We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presentation”
Review of The Love Apple

The Love Apple
Ranked #3 of 130 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
wilmington, de
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Presentation”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Make a reservation, it's small; used to a small chapel. Order the antelope, it's the best meat I've ever had. Mole tortella was also a recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    177
    63
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bring your flashlight”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was really looking forward to this restaurant after reading the reviews but sadly was disappointed. It was noisy, dim and I could have done with a flashlight to see my plate of "not anything to write home about" food. Waitpersons relative was also dining so we were ignored a good part of the evening. Think this place has become popular because of hype around it. Too bad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bell321A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorman, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Look up the directions on Google Earth, we could not find the place any other way. That being said, the meal was amazing from start to finish. Almost all if not all the ingredients were locally grown, organic, free range and all that. We had some great champagne as well. The service was friendly, personal and fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant and will return myself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“At the top our list of TO DO items”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

When we started planning our annual trip to Taos this year, we placed the Love Apple at the top of list for places to go. We ate here last year and considered it an all time best place to eat in New Mexico. We could make a meal just on the cornbread. However, we enjoyed the trout and the baked tamale. Service is still excellent and we enjoy seeing the different selections that change from time to time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

On a fall drive on the high road to Taos we arrived in Taos at 5pm looking for a new place to eat. It was Monday so choices were limited. Stopped in and the sign said open. Parked the car walked up to the entrance a small sign red cash or check only. We scrounged and came up with enough cash. We elected to sit outside and enjoy the warm fall sunshine. I order ed the ensalada grande with a side of potatoes au gratin, wife ordered the trout. For dessert we shared a rhubarb nut ice cream. The entire experience was most golden. For a healthy fresh delicious meal The Love Apple is a must.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mmcnown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Love Apple also viewed

 

Been to The Love Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing