We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taos Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$140
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
$189
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
67
12
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
12
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat advicecarved woodnew mexicobed breakfastgranolaclose to townlove appleyolandafireplaceplazasouthwestretreatskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 83 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is my second visit to Taos Country Inn and my love for this place continues to grow. Yolanda owns and runs this Great House and provides wonderful B'fast and advice on what to see around the Taos area (and whether that Kachina you are thinking of buying is worth it). A little hard to find the first time, but spendid when you do as the beauty of this place can't be found on the beaten path.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I visited again and as usual, it's always a pleasure. Such an amazing B&B to stay for not just a day but for a week or two. Taos, NM is an incredible town with so much to offer. Whether you're skiing or driving through, please stay and enjoy the scenery. I think you'd be more than surprised and if you're an artist, you're going to love the evening sky. Thank you again for always being kind and sweet to us. We'll keep coming back, as we always have throughout the years. Best B&B to stay while in Taos, New Mexico, for sure.

Room Tip: Choose the Alyda.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeKapassakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Before our stay at the Country Inn, my wife was very reluctant to stay at a B&B. However our room was very large; a king size bed with a separate living room with a fireplace. Yolanda was a great host: very personable and gave us great tips on the local Taos cuisine and sites to see. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Taos Country Inn in late September. We've had some unpleasant experiences at B & B's (including no breakfast) but the Taos Country Inn was a delight! Yolanda is a fabulous cook and makes everyone feel at home. Her recommendations of local restaurants took the guessing out of where to go for lunch and dinner. The rooms are as they appear on her web page, clean and inviting, with a true southwestern flavor. I'd recommend the Taos County Inn to anyone visiting the area and would stay there (for a longer period of time) if we were to make another trip to New Mexico. Truly enjoyed the night we sat on the patio, glass of wine in hand, watching the sun set.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, very private.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I just spent three nights at the Taos Country Inn.

Our room was very large with a fireplace and sofa in the sitting area and separate large bedroom and bath area. We also had a small patio covered by a portale with sliding glass doors, but preferred to sit on the front porch and watch the hummingbirds and hang out with Rosie the well behaved dog.

The Innkeeper, Yolanda was raised in Taos and everyone we met in Taos knew her and her children.

Each morning she serves a wonderful breakfast - one day we had egg quiche with great salsa, one day blueberry pancakes with maple syrup. Fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, cheese and lots of coffee.

Yolanda is happy to make dinner reservations for you and make restaurant recommendations. She is a fascinating person. Loved hearing her tell of the 5 week road trip she took thru Mexico with her children. The best part about traveling is meeting interesting people and experiencing local culture.

Because the Inn is slightly away from downtown Taos (5 minute drive) we found the night sky amazing - even saw the Milky Way one night.

This is a great place for couples. She doesn't accept small children - and quite frankly there isn't much for small children to do (no pool or play area).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews