We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with nice extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed one night in a standard room (no fireplace but a nice little balcony in the back with table & seating) - wish we could have stayed longer! Room was very clean, comfortable, cool, and secure - with an updated flat screen television, mini fridge, free (decent) wifi. Loved the breakfast. Loved the general ambiance of the place. Grounds were nice, but pools were not in working order. Hope to see that remedied soon. Recommended - plan to return!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Smrt_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I was sorry to hear your disappointment that our main pool was not open. This situation will be rectified next summer as we are in the beginning stages of a renovation so we do hope to see you again next year!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Sagebrush Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We started our trip by driving to Taos, New Mexico. We had stayed at the Sagebrush Inn about 25 years ago. They have added a newer conference center since we were their. The staff at the Inn were very friendly. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast that came with our room. The waitresses in the restaurant were very friendly. The food and service was great. The Sagbrush Inn has been bought by new owners and they were beginning to update. I expect it will be very nice. The area around Taos is very nice and quite authentic. We spent two days around the area. I highly recommend going there.

Room Tip: Ask for the room Georgia O'Keefe painted and stayed in when she was in Taos.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mskitty752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a great review and recommending us. We too are excited about the new ownership here and the plans the have for the hotel. Hopefully you wont wait another 25 years to visit us!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had a great time and did not win or place in the gholf tournament but the room had two great beds and a sitting area with a tv and a tiv in the bed rooom and was spacious and clean, my ed room door opened to the swimming pool and the the bath room was clean and cleaned every morning.. I would recommend and will go back to the Sage Brush Inn.. Had a nice breakfast each morning ..you ordered from a menu with five items and great selecton..

Room Tip: get a ground floor and close to the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldb_nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review! I believe the staff had just as much fun with your group as you did and we look forward to your next Tournament.

Respectfully,

Mark N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Taos on a whim and after finding albuquerque was too busy for a relaxing weekend. It was well worth the drive!! The property is very well taken care of. Very comfortable and relaxing. Everyone was so nice!! We cannot wait to go back in July. Kudos to all the staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in seeing you in July. Thank you again for a great review!

Sincerely,

Mark N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel quite charming...rooms are large with nice fireplace! Great food ... great breakfast! Staff was so very helpful and friendly. Great experience and will definitely be back. I highly recommend Sagebrush Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review! I am glad to hear my staff was helpful and you enjoyed the food. I will definitely share your comments with my staff and I look forward in seeing you again at the Sagebrush Inn.

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I was a little concerned when we pulled up because there was a woman outside ranting that the hotel had bed bugs. After listening to her for awhile we realized there was "something" wrong with her. Needless to say,we checked into our 2 rooms and found this historic hotel to be quite charming. The rooms were large and very unique. We ate dinner in their steak house and it was really delicious. All the staff was really friendly. We especially enjoyed the free breakfast and had the pleasure of speaking with the General Manager Mark. All in all,a very relaxing stay we'd HIGHLY reccommend it and will most assuredly be back in the winter to ski!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was also a pleasure meeting you and again, we thank you for writing a review. We'll see you again this winter!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice hotel and owner, saloon-type, good and warm restaurant with good local fool and a huge fireplace, nice bar too. Fireplace in the nice and large quiet rooms. Very welcoming place and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renobacktomoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for you review and kind words about the Sagebrush Inn, we appreciate the time you took to write the review. We hope to see you again someday!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
3.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
381 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $113 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Taos landmark, the Sagebrush Inn opened in 1931 as a 17 room hotel, catering to guests traveling by carriage along the trade route between New York and Arizona. Today, the newly restored Sagebrush Inn & Suites offers 156 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites, onsite dining, meeting and event space, and much more. A mix of modern comforts and conveniences surrounded by historic Southwestern charm. The Inn's scenic grounds offer graceful portals, patios, and traditional brick walkways connecting courtyards ideal for gathering, all with spectacular views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With an outdoor swimming pool and three hot tubs, finding somewhere to unwind is easy at Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Interiors feature a classic Southwestern art collection by some of the most well respected regional artists, traditional kiva style fireplaces, authentic hand carved furniture and other historic touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing