We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taos
New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I spent 2 nights at this facility while on business in Taos. I requested a quiet room so I could stay up late to prepare my presentations the following day. I was provided a room on the second floor at the back of the inn facing the courtyard. It was VERY quiet and comfortable. Yes, the rooms and amenities are not modern, however, they have "personality" and are very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was very good as was the lounge. The staff are very friendly. If you are looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay in Taos, this is the place to stay. I will be returning again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NavigatorNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so very much for writing such an extensive and positive review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are delighted to learn that we did indeed take good are of you and you enjoyed your stay

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    303
    149
    94
    55
See reviews for
238
348
41
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I arranged and paid for [online] two night at this hotel for my newly married son & daughter-in-law. The original room was different from what I ordered. When I called... the young lady who answered the phone was very kind and helpful. Before the trip was over they upgraded the couple to a room with a fireplace and the kids were thrilled. Unexpected acts of kindness deserve to be rewarded. Thank you so much.. for your kindness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brontefan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
So very many thanks for your kind and gracious comments and we are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is an historic inn that has been in Taos for many years. Yes, the place is historic looking, and the rooms need some updating. But, one hopes that the new owners will not just turn it into some plain vanilla place - there are way too many of those around. If you like bland chain-type motels, go somewhere else. The dining room is nice, and the breakfasts are quite good. The service in the dining room is excellent. I have stayed there many times, and will continue to go back. There are quite a number of room types, so they should really fit the needs of most guests. Ask the desk when you make reservatiions to describe the rooms, or even ask for a floor plan.

Room Tip: Personally, I like the rooms on the west side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a positive review, especially recognizing the character of the hotel. I assure you we are preparing to do a major upgrade while keeping the character of the hotel. You'll be pleased to see what we've done when we're finished and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Though this is an older hotel, the room was clean and well stocked with whatever you needed. The only complaint was the TV only got one channel. The staff was very friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant for mexican food. The breakfast the next morning was very good and once again, the service was great. Its about 3 - 4 miles from downtown and close to some really nice hiking.

Room Tip: The higher floors rooms are probably a little quieter. It was also nice to stay in the courtyard ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
What a great review. We happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay and hope you'll come back to see the great things in store for the Sagebrush Inn!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos County, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Was disappointed to learn that change made some systems not coordinate. Previously we had been able to find another guest or have a room connected. Desk seemed unwilling or unable to accommodate. No longer affiliated with a chain and signage is NOT clear. Keep trying!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delftglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
I am certainly distressed that you experienced less than a great place to stay. Please know that we are in the beginning phases of a major upgrade here at the Sagebrush Inn and invite you to come back in the future to see what we've done with this exceptional Hotel! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timwater
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was not a good place to stay. The facility looked as though built in the 1930's and not updated much. Their picture on the internet showed a much newer facility on the property.
The air condition unit was beat up and roared so much that I could not hear the TV on in higher volume settings and kept us awake. Also, the ceiling had log rafters and the ceiling was the wooden floor of the room above. The people above us came in and walked around all night and of course it came right through to our room and kept us awake all night. No sleep all night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimwaterArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your review as we welcome both good and bad reviews. I am certainly saddened to hear that your stay was not a good one and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. I welcome you to give us another try if you come back to Taos as we are in the beginning stages of an upgrade here and I am confident your next stay will meet your expectations. We do hope to see you again!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are nice and jacuzzi was awesome.Breakfast excellent. We live close by but felt like a couple getaway and could not ask for anything more pleasant then my stay here at Sagebrush.

Room Tip: Courtyard is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing such an awesome review! On behalf of my staff, we thank you and welcome you back to see even more positive changes the Sagebrush Inn is about to go through. Thank you for recognizing the charm the Sagebrush offers all our guests.

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 17 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#11 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Property: Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Address: 1508 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Taos landmark, the Sagebrush Inn opened in 1931 as a 17 room hotel, catering to guests traveling by carriage along the trade route between New York and Arizona. Today, the newly restored Sagebrush Inn & Suites offers 156 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites, onsite dining, meeting and event space, and much more. A mix of modern comforts and conveniences surrounded by historic Southwestern charm. The Inn's scenic grounds offer graceful portals, patios, and traditional brick walkways connecting courtyards ideal for gathering, all with spectacular views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With an outdoor swimming pool and three hot tubs, finding somewhere to unwind is easy at Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Interiors feature a classic Southwestern art collection by some of the most well respected regional artists, traditional kiva style fireplaces, authentic hand carved furniture and other historic touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing