We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
$269
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
372
366
193
128
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
366
193
128
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinamurphy bedconference centerfrench toastgeorgia o'keefefree breakfastoriginal buildingnew mexicooatmealchain hotelbeds were comfortablean older hoteladobe stylehistoric hotellive musickiva fireplacelarge room
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel did not honor my credit card confirmed booking of a suite. Instead, they put us in a "regular" room that happens to be in a nearby motel. It is quite far from the plaza and has no shuttle to the center of town. I am sure some of the rooms are nicer than what we were put in but since they don't honor confirmed reservations, do you really want to chance it?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinguHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Please bare with us, as we are going through a transition, and we are disappointed that your reservation was not found. We would like you to give us another chance and we are confident in saying that this unfortunate event will not happen again.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Whoa.
We came up for a nice Christmas break, and boy were we in for a surprise. Less than a week before the hotel had been SOLD, to the neighboring CHAIN no less.
All the old front desk help was gone. NO more honoring the returning guest w/ the customary discount ("we dont do that during the holidays sir" intoned the freshly minted front desk clerk).
Many of the old housekeepers quit on the spot, so we were given $10 off per night if we declined housekeeping asstance. When we cked out the discount was conspicuously absent, and frostily reinstated.
Apparently the new corporate culture is to hire younger more inexperienced staff. The vibe has definitely changed. We''ll see for how long.
I can see the explanations now "we were just going through a transition, bear w/ us".

I would recommend that the good will generated over the DECADES be EARNED by the new folks, This inauspicious beginning needs to be rectified with experienced touch, and feel, and a sense of history that was conspicuously absent, My vote is that the new crew work HARD for whatever favor they engender. Please be candid w/ how the place stands NOW.

Room Tip: In the winter you want to ck for how drafty your room is. If the heater is on all the time you will dry up w/ all the forced heated air. Upstairs rooms may be warmer.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomoBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear MomoBobo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issue of your concern. Yes we are going through a great transition that has been a bit uncomfortable at certain points for our guests, but we are doing every thing we can to it do as quickly and easily as possible. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel (we certainly hope you do) I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best!

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The INN as a whole has loads of character. Feels like you're going back in time. The cantina and dining area have loads of character, as well. The breakfast was great! Definitely not continental breakfast like at chain hotels. The room had a smell to it and lacked enough warm water for shower. The bathroom was also cold. The carpet was also dingy. The nicest thing about the room were the exposed beams. We stayed in a room without fireplace.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT7279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear JT7279,

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay. It is only through feedback that we are able to maintain and improve (where necessary) the service that we provide our guests. I was disappointed to read of your stay experience. This level of service is certainly unacceptable and has been addressed with the concerned party. Please accept my apologies. I hope you consider staying with when you return.

Thank you,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Sagebrush is a beautiful inn, with a traditional New Mexico farmhouse feel. It's on the edge of town, which is a bit disappointing - too far to walk. But that makes it a more rural, even though it is next door to a chain hotel. Our bedroom, like most, had a traditional fireplace but although we were supplied with wood and a firelighter, we couldn't light it. It got very cold in the night, but the fan heater was too noisy to run. Cooked breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Margaret F,

I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That certainly was not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us a chance to make it right! We have been working on what you have addressed and hope you stay with us again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The location is very good. The rooms are appointed south western style. The breakfast was nice and complimentary. We got a room on the second floor. Visited during winters and the bathroom got really cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Travelwise333,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your helpful feedback! We will use this information to better our hotel and to make our guests feel comfortable. We do hope to see you when you come back to Taos, New Mexico!

Our Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews