We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't honor reservation price on check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't honor reservation price on check in”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice property. Prices on checkout didn't match confirmed reservation.
Finally got right rates on check out and with follow up phone call. Very accomodating.
Two queens includes fold down Murphy bed. Not in center of Taos. Very reasonable
rates, okay breakfast, good with kids(pools), Restaurant 3 stars, service pleasant.

Room Tip: associated motel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    330
    173
    109
    62
See reviews for
280
382
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Default City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We had suite with two rooms and one bedroom. Price was around $185 but we got a discount rate which was really nice and ended up paying 150$. Room was decorated in southwestern style. Clean but just a little old. Though it felt fine for adobe building. Surroundings of the hotel is very nice. You can actually take nice walks around.
Breakfast is included and was just great!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is not a fancy hotel. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. Nice bar, good restaurant, and good prices all around. The hotel is well built, solid, ruggedly handsome. Exposed beams and mucho stucco with a very nice semi-private patio behind room 510- thanks for the sweet suite price break, front desk staff! That'll get you a good review on trip advisor.

Room Tip: The 500 block is in the back area and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just came back from Taos, Nm and stayed at the Sagebrush Inn. We were upgraded to an executive suite, since our luggage had been lost by the airline. The staff was very nice, empathetic, and very helpful. The property is old and is constantly being updated. It has a lot of character and will give you the New Mexican experience. The room comes with a full breakfast, which is made to order and is wonderful! The room had been updated and was very comfortable. It had a great view of the mountains and desert. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in mid-July and chose it for it's history and on the recommendation of a good friend, a long time Taos resident. He did us a big favor by sending us here. The hotel was built in 1929 and it turns out that Georgia O'Keefe stayed here for 6 months and painted in the room above ours, the only third floor room. Next visit we will request that room. Yes, the hotel is old and shows it's age here and there. Parts of it could use refreshing. But the live music and dancing on weekends, the collection of original Southwestern art and the adobe structure itself constantly remind you where you are. This is not one of the large chain hotels and I would always choose character and history over predictability. I cannot remember the chain hotel we stayed at in Page, AZ last week (one I did not review!) We loved this place and will return.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mastdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel has an historical quality that is almost charming except that it shows its wear around the edges. The room was spacious and comfortable but had a worn quality to it. I attended a conference here and the meeting rooms were nice. The location is on a busy road and outside of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partera_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was going to Santa Fe, but found this lodge in Taos for much less $$$ per night and it was great, spent my birthday weekend there, good food, good service great 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite for quite a bit less than $200 per night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd4man44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Property: Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Address: 1508 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Taos landmark, the Sagebrush Inn opened in 1931 as a 17 room hotel, catering to guests traveling by carriage along the trade route between New York and Arizona. Today, the newly restored Sagebrush Inn & Suites offers 156 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites, onsite dining, meeting and event space, and much more. A mix of modern comforts and conveniences surrounded by historic Southwestern charm. The Inn's scenic grounds offer graceful portals, patios, and traditional brick walkways connecting courtyards ideal for gathering, all with spectacular views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With an outdoor swimming pool and three hot tubs, finding somewhere to unwind is easy at Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Interiors feature a classic Southwestern art collection by some of the most well respected regional artists, traditional kiva style fireplaces, authentic hand carved furniture and other historic touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing