We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveler rating
811
527
184
77
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
527
184
77
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adobe bar live music doc martins helen's house nightly entertainment main building courtyard room great music nachos chile relleno new mexico within walking distance central location middle of town kit carson historic taos kiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We were lucky enough to get a 'stay 3 nights get 4th free' reservation. We loved our room on the courtyard. Highly recommend the location unless you plan to listen to the live music in the lobby bar every night. The room had a fireplace with wood replenished every day. Awesome! Walking distance to shops, museums and galleries in old Taos. Would have given 5 stars if restaurant had been open for breakfast during the week.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the courtyard.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 327ellenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Public Relations Manager at The Historic Taos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

The 4for3 deal is a great way to experience the Taos Inn. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your courtyard room. If you're looking for a little quiet and relaxation, there is no better place to stay and the location can't be beat. We hope to provide you a 5-star experience and are currently rolling out midweek breakfast. Apologies if your stay corresponded with any of the offerings initial delay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

It’s old, but a great little hotel. We could not use the in room fireplace because the wood was too wet. Otherwise fun but quirky. Good location downtown. Good coffee in the lobby each morning. Cute little bar onsite.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarFromHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Public Relations Manager at The Historic Taos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the condition of the firewood, seems we got a green load and were having some issues with it across property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our historic charm, and were able to have a drink in the Adobe Bar during your stay. There is nowhere quite like the Historic Taos Inn. If you find yourself in Taos again, we hope you'll come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

We stayed at the Historic Taos Inn Jan 9-12. Initially we had only planned for a two night stay, but when it started snowing we luckily were able to extend our stay for an additional night. Taos covered in snow is absolutely magical! We just fell in love with Taos and the whole area. And staying at the Inn put us right in the middle of everything. We had drinks and dinner every night in "the living room of Taos". Our favorite spot was the booth in the sunken area with the fireplace. A huge thank you to the guys that shoveled snow tirelessly ALL DAY long. I think something like a foot of snow fell throughout the day, and when we walked by to our room at the end of the night they had just cleared our path again and brought us extra wood for the adobe fireplace in our room. I understand the hotel has recently been sold to new owners, and I hope they don't change a thing.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NolaHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Public Relations Manager at The Historic Taos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Taos, and your bonus snow day. This place is truly magical in winter, and few things can beat curling up next to one of our wood-burning fireplaces. I will pass your kind words on to our hard working groundskeepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

The Inn is truly a historical gem, The courtyard entrance, with table seating, belies the grandeur of the interior dining rooms and performance stage areas. We spent two wonderful, different evenings at the Inn during our visit to Taos. The first evening we attended a musical performance in the bar/night club surrounded by wooden beams and columns from long lost ancient trees of a size not encountered much today. The upper balcony overlooked a seating/ lounging area with a dance floor and old-timey wooden bar. The dining rooms varied in decor with a western theme meandering throughout. Many antique and collectible trinkets decorated the rooms, and authentic well-known artists works were displayed throughout the Inn. Wonderful, semi-secluded rooms are available in a rear courtyard and above for the conclusion to a not-to-be-forgotten experience at The Historic Taos Inn. One item on the menu proved to be a mouthwatering delight. Try the green chile soup for that southwestern taste of legend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank jayatee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Public Relations Manager at The Historic Taos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

The Taos Inn is definitely an authentic Taos experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the details of our historic property and unique offerings. If you find yourself in town again, please come back and see us. Until then, best wishes and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Excellent and wonderful location. Staff very kind, rooms clean and very comfortable. Nice place to stay.Restaurant linked to the hotel is very convenient and affordable. a bit noisy but sympathetic with competent waiters.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil180656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Public Relations Manager at The Historic Taos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear from our international travelers! I will pass your review on to our staff and waiters. Best wishes and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews