We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
818
445
84
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
445
84
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance chips and salsa hard boiled eggs room was large hot tub nice grounds cookies comfortable beds picnic tables great place to stay complimentary breakfast new mexico fresh fruit nice breakfast up to date burrito the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this place so much the first time, made a point of driving thru Taos going home just to stay here again. Rooms are down to earth and provide everything you need. Very comfy beds, nice bathrooms. Provide cookies, coffee, hot choc or tea and nachos at check in. Full breakfast, including vegan options, with take out breakfast if you want. Water for the road and newspaper when published once a week. The grounds offer a pool, fire pit, outdoor seating and charcoal areas. Just a very family friendly comfortable place to stay. Thank you El Pueblo for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a fireplace.
Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is perfect for walking to the center of Taos. The rooms are roomy and very nicely decorated. Their breakfast in the morning is both for people who want eggs and sausage or bacon, or a burrito, or cereal. They allow dogs and they have a special place to take them by the back parking lot with bags, etc.

Room Tip: We've stayed on both sides and the back, and all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Stayed in this charming hotel, which has a "New Mexico" feel to it. The hotel is a little "retro," which I loved.... much more than a typical chain hotel. Our room was large, thoughtfully appointed and clean. The people servicing the lobby were friendly, knowledgable about Taos and very helpful. The buffet breakfast, more extensive than in usually found in hotels, went beyond the usual to offer a taste of New Mexico cuisine. Eating breakfast on the patio was a joy. I highly recommend the hotel and would happily return again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I stumbled on the Pueblo Lodge when looking for a place to stay in Taos for 3 days. After reading some reviews, I decided on the El Pueblo Lodge. I will confirm that all the good reviews you may read about this lodge are true! The Staff is more then accommodating and the breakfast is supurb for being an included breakfast with your room.
I would highly recommend the Pueblo Lodge for your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a place I'd definitely stay again. Our room was very roomy with 2 comfortable Queen beds & a large bathroom. We didn't have a fireplace, but some rooms do. I think our room was the oldest part of the facility, but it was very clean. Breakfasts were delicious with a real variety of yummy foods. The staff was so friendly and accommodating with our large group. Enjoyed our visit to Taos and enjoyed the comfort of coming back to the room each evening!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Companion561088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews