We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Pueblo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is the second time since April I have stayed at this hotel. It is a nice property with lots of common grassy common area where you can barbeque, of just sit out on the lawn to read, or hang out and have some wine. The rooms are well cared for; they vary in size. The beds are very comfy! We stayed in a King room which was spacious and lovely. The staff is friendly and accommodating, they have a continental breakfast which is always being replenished. Lupita, who manages the breakfast is warm, welcoming, always has a smile, and makes sure everyone is happy and has enough to eat! It is on the outskirts of town, so is quiet, yet you can walk to the center of town. I will definitely go back when I am in Taos again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    379
    72
    23
    13
See reviews for
293
572
49
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We loved the southwest decor, especially the towels on a ladder in the bathroom. Particularly loved the free breakfast each morning with great coffee plus fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc, on the outdoor patio. It just doesn't get much better than that! Everyone was very cheerful and friendly, all dogs were very well behaved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed one night before a hike to Wheeler Peak. Easy check in/out. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Have nice touches like good common areas to sit (two horseshoe pits), ample but simple breakfast, warm cookies and chips/salsa served in the afternoon. Good location convenient to town. Reasonable price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Love2dine054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed! Nestled in the beautiful high country of northern New Mexico, the setting in itself is beautiful. All rooms have a patio with chairs and a small table, that look into a grassy courtyard Beds are comfortable, the entire place was spotlessly clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good, and there were lots of tables both inside, and out on the spacious patio. Little touches like a choice of either "coffee" or "strong coffee", or creamy hot chocolate for non coffee drinkers. Reasonable prices, easy to find .... cannot say anything but good about the El Pueblo Lodge!

Room Tip: My first choice would be downstairs, in the west building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had reserved a room with queen sized bed. The allocated room was fine but the queen bed just didn't,t seem big enough so I asked reception if we could have a room with bigger beds offering to pay any additional cost. I was told this could only be done through the booking agency but I could not get through to them.the lady on reception immediately said the comfort of guests was most important and gave us an upgrade free of any additional charge to a massive room with 2 queen beds. I call that excellent service.the room was very comfortable.the hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Taos.the room was very quiet and each night we had a good nights sleep.there is a pool but we did not use it- too early in the season for that. A decent pastries, cereals, toast etc breakfast is included in the price.

Room Tip: Unless you are both very slim, avoid the rooms with one single queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveh188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week in Taos. Close to everything-the plaza, sightseeing and shops. The room was large and the decoration was Southwest, which is what we expected. The ambiance alone was worth it. They also have a large courtyard and a covered area in the back where you can enjoy the breakfast that they serve (continental) or just kick back and relax after a day walking in town, hiking or visiting Taos Pueblo. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

When staying in Taos you should really check out this hotel - you can park your car and walk to the plaza, shops, etc. - the rooms are very large and are decorated in the style you would expect from Taos - they recently renovated the rooms - the bathroom was great - new tile on floors and sink - looks like new carpet also - the beds were very comfortable - had a problem with a door when we got there but they were very efficient and friendly taking care of it - the staff was wonderful - nice continental breakfast - used the pool area - very clean - husband used the work out room and said there was everything he needed there - we have been coming to Taos for years - have good friends who live there - there is not a better place to stay in Taos for the money - check it out - you won't be sorry

Room Tip: Try for a room in the back 400 range second floor - they have private patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rennibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
3.4 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Lodge

Property: El Pueblo Lodge
Address: 412 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5906
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — El Pueblo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four beautifully landscaped acres on the north side of Taos, we are a short walk to the Historic Taos Plaza, in addition to shops, galleries and world class restaurants. Taos Pueblo and Taos Mountain Casino are one mile away and Taos Ski Valley only a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El Pueblo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Taos
El Pueblo Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing