We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Ranked #16 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is the most charming bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The hosts, Lisa and Joe are warm and special people. The breakfasts are great and you look forward to them everyday. Lisa also makes a special dessert every afternoon. We were so comfortable and relaxed at Casa Europa that we extended our stay and are now making plans to visit every year. The location is great, neatly tucked away from the touristy streets, but very close to lots of good restaurants. We met many wonderful at breakfast but it never felt like a full house. It was peaceful, quiet and private. Mrs. Dash's (the watch-cat) welcome everytime you return from somewhere really makes the Casa feel like your home away from home.

Room Tip: The English room has a beautiful large window and a lot of charm. Highly recommended for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RukiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After staying in hotels in Albuquerque & Santa Fe during our week in Mew Mexico,this B&B was a pleasant change of pace. It is located in a rural setting just a few minutes from all the Taos activities. We had a great deal of privacy-as we only saw the other guests at breakfast . Thoughtful snacks & desserts would be left by the innkeepers during the day. The lack of AC was a concern in my research but the July 60 deg evening temps & open windows were quite nice. The open windows also allowed the tranquil sounds of doves cooing to permeate the air.
A nice patio shaded by apricot trees, provided unexpected entertainment as the ripe apricots fell with a plop while we were lounging. We had 2 tasty gourmet breakfasts that were both delicious & attractive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRLRPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Absolutely wonderful! Lisa and Joe were excellent hosts. My husband and I stayed five nights and were treated like family. Quiet B&B on the outskirts, yet only a few miles from the plaza. Breakfasts were perfect, and afternoon desserts were a treat! Dan and I will definitely return:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights in the Spa Room at Casa Europa and we were absolutely delighted. The room was fabulous, and we also enjoyed sitting out at a table in the garden patio during the day. Lisa was a wonderful host, and we appreciated getting to know her personally as well as enjoying her breakfasts and desserts. If we ever get back to Taos, we will definitely look forward to staying at Casa Europa again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gckarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Beautiful, historic B&B on the chill side of Taos. Wonderfully shady and quiet - a quick litte drive from the main drag of Taos. Owners were so friendly and welcoming - not too much and not too little - just perfect hospitality. Breakfasts were delish and the dessert treat was so nice - a touch I have never seen anywhere else. Plan to dring a bottle of wine and chill after your return from dinner- it is the perfect place for such relaxation! Sorry my husband ate all the little chocolates...really, I swear it was all him ;)!

Room Tip: Don't remember the name, but the room upsatairs with a balcony overlooking the garden was fabul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newmoondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lisa and Joe were wonderful. She recomended a massage therapist and we were able to get massages (too much driving) that day. They told us about a good hiking trail in the ski valley, recomended restaurants and about the earthship community/tours. The buttermilk and bannana pancakes were the best breakfast of our trip. The homemade syrup was fantastic. The inn is located outside the busy area of the city, but still really close to everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the spa suite. It is not in the main house but across a small courtyard. The courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAG0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We decided to stay in the Spa suite at Casa Europa because my partner and I cannot resist a hot tub! Taos is full of places to stay, but an in-suite hot tub, combined with the delicious looking treats listed on their site, led us to try Casa Europa and we were not disappointed! Joe was out of town during our trip, but Lisa greeted us as we arrived and was nothing if not generous and hospitable. She always had great recommendations of places to eat, things to see, and hikes to take, which was wonderful, as we had not visited Taos before. I am a vegetarian (almost vegan) and Lisa was very accomodating of my dietary restrictions. The breakfasts were delicious! My only complaint would be that the coffee was not quite strong enough for my taste, but the food was spot on. Afternoon dessert was a nice touch, as well! Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the hot tub and in-room fireplace made it a very cozy stay. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnthevixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.6 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,158 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Europa Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Europa Inn and Gallery

Property: Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Address: 840 Upper Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6821
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's Choice for Taos! This 18th century adobe hacienda is your perfect choice for a relaxing, indulgent Bed and Breakfast Inn in Taos. Perfectly situated 1.5 miles from the Taos Plaza, you get the best of both worlds. Convenient to town yet a tranquil and peaceful world away. Here you will be pampered with comfortable rooms, full breakfast and afternoon desserts. Let us help make your stay in Taos the best possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Europa Inn And Gallery Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing