We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Ranked #16 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I are very pleased with the Casa Europa. We have had many pleasant experiences at B&B's, but the Casa Europa has exceeded all our expectations. In fact, it has become our favorite place to stay! Joe and Lisa have the gift of hospitality. They are pleasant, interesting and they see to all the details that make their guests stay special. Our room (suite) was very attractive, comfortable and kept very clean. We stayed a week at the Casa Europa and the breakfast menu was varied and always very tasty. In the late afternoon, there was a freshly baked treat and hot beverage made available. Joe and Lisa gave excellent advice on restaurant selection and other attractions, then asking for feedback so that their recommendations are accurate for the next guest.. We could not have asked for anything better than what was provided during our stay. We give them our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boilermaker821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

Joe, Lisa and Mrs. Dash (a beautiful golden courtyard feline) are the perfect hosts and really great folk. The hospitality was the best we've ever had. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had. I've never had croissant french toast before (with a fabulous orange sauce) -- what a fantastic treat! The desserts were the best we've ever had -- strawberry crunch pie -- not too sweet, not too tart -- perfection!, dark chocolate cake with coffee icing -- decadent!, spice cake/cheese cake swirl -- fabulous!. The restaurant recommend of Orlando's (Mexican food) in Taos was spot on -- yummy (spicy) Christmas sauce -- yowzers!. Over all, it was the best B & B experience we've ever had. We really did enjoy it, loved it, and are looking forward to visiting again. We highly recommend Casa Europa Inn to Taos visitors who prefer a fantastic B & B experience with great hosts, Joe, Lisa and Mrs. Dash. You will not go wrong.
Ron & Sue

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spa Suite. It had a two person hot tub that really fit the bill at the end of a bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argheebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Peacefully located just a few minutes drive from the small town of Taos this lovely house was very relaxing with several communal areas and tea, coffee, soda and snacks at every turn! We stayed in the Taos Mountain room which was large, quiet and very comfortable. Since the weather was a little inclement we particularly appreciated relaxing in front of our own kiva at the end of the day. Joe and Lisa, as others have said, were friendly and informative and Lisa's breakfasts and evening snacks were excellent.

We can particulalry recommend Taos Inn for evening meals with excellent food, friendly staff and the live musical entertainment (we saw a folk guitarist one evening and two classically trained cellists on another) in the lounge bar making for a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Joe and Lisa are our new best friends inTaos! They anticipated and met every need we had with ease and grace. It was home away from home, what more could one ask for! Wonderful breakfasts, lots of coffee, tasty snacks awaiting us coming back from hikes and shopping, can't beat it. We want our family to experience Casa Europa next time!

Room Tip: There's no "bad room" all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I agree with the many previous 5 star reviews. Casa Europa is a wonderful place. It is beautiful, clean, comfortable and very convenient to all the Taos attractions. Lisa's breakfasts were delicious and Joe is funny and helpful. Both are friendly, trusting and gracious. We traveled here with my brother and sister-in-law and we all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonforJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I can only agree with many previous reviews. This is a splendid place with wonderful hosts. Joe and Lisa make us feel like old friends. The rooms are beautifully appointed. The breakfasts have been delicious and the evening desserts have been spectacular. We try not to eat desserts, but they have so yummy we just gave in. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 974knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We spent 5 fantastic days in Taos staying at Casa Europa. Lisa and Joe were the most gracious hosts. Their B&B is beutifully decorated, comfortable, roomy, warm and inviting inside and out. Most of the other guests there were return visitors and I can see why. I know we will be back. We stayed in the spa room with a king sized bed, couch, desk, hot tub, refrigerator, snacks, and our own patio to enjoy. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning and very tasty home made desserts served every evening. I didn't want to leave. This was a fantastic place and the price was very reasonable. This is THE PLACE to stay in Taos!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasWilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
536 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo
0.2 mi away
Taos Country Inn
Taos Country Inn
#15 of 23 in Taos
81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn on the Rio
Inn on the Rio
#12 of 23 in Taos
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Europa Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Europa Inn and Gallery

Address: 840 Upper Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6821
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's Choice for Taos! This 18th century adobe hacienda is your perfect choice for a relaxing, indulgent Bed and Breakfast Inn in Taos. Perfectly situated 1.5 miles from the Taos Plaza, you get the best of both worlds. Convenient to town yet a tranquil and peaceful world away. Here you will be pampered with comfortable rooms, full breakfast and afternoon desserts. Let us help make your stay in Taos the best possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Europa Inn And Gallery Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing