We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room, friendly hosts, great breakfasts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Ranked #16 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Ludlow, Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, friendly hosts, great breakfasts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

If you don't mind a short drive into town, this is a great B&B. We had the Willow room which was spotless, no TV (a bonus in my mind), and a wood burning Kiva fire. Very romantic. Hosts were very friendly, good local knowledge. Cooked Breakfasts were fantastic. We'll be back next time in Taos.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valsoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

The Casa Europa is impeccably maintained and decorated. Our room was spacious and ALL amenities were provided. Joe and Lisa are very accommodating hosts and they are incredibly generous with their time. My husband and another male friend really wanted to get to the ski slopes early so Joe and Lisa agreed to a 7:30 A.M. breakfast in spite of their scheduled 8:00-9:00 A.M. breakfast. The breakfasts were all exquisite and Lisa readily agreed to share her recipes, like the apricot scones which were to die for! We really looked forward to our afternoon treat and it was always great! For Valentines Day Lisa made ,chocolate, heart shaped cupcakes and a candy bark with white chocolate, pistachio nuts and dried cranberries. YUMMY! If we return to Taos we will definitely stay at the casa Europa.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lindabreitbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Joe and Lisa make sure that you have everything that you need. They make a fabulous gourmet breakfast for you every morning. The inn itself is like your home, with sharing of common quarters. The rooms look EXACTLY like the photos on the website.
They are uncommonly gifted at recommending restaurants all around Taos as well.
If it is food - THEY KNOW IT!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indigo6779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Very comfortable suite (better than hotels) with veranda in a quiet location near the town. Delicious breakfasts with excellent hosts. We liked Taos better than Santa Fe, which was over priced. Plenty of sightseeing within reasonable distances and an excellent restaurant in town called Graham's Grille.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell ga
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Casa Europa is your best choice in Taos. Our room (the Willow) was the coziest, cleanest, best value of any inn we have stayed at in years. Joe and Lisa are the warmest and most accommodating innkeepers. My husband is allergic to eggs and Lisa found recipes for breakfast and afternoon snack that were FANTASTIC homemade treats that were eggless. We have stayed in many inns but this no one ever did this before.
Quit looking for another place to stay. THIS IS THE BEST PLACE IN TAOS. If they have a room available, GRAB IT!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonzelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka, KS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

We run through life, often tripping over ourselves in a rush. We are looking for the perfect place, the perfect meal, the perfect moment. It's all here.

Each room is comfortably separate from the others, the quiet of the area, the soft sounds of nature, the delectable smells of breakfast wafting through the expansive house. Each room has it's own area for solitude seating, or you can share the companionship of your fellow housemates. The rooms are spotless, daily changes of sheets and towels. The breakfast is beyond delicious, and I'm one who delights in creating original weekend meals for family.

Take the opportunity to rest in the West gardens, located behind the Casa. Open a bottle of regional wine, or sup a cup of tea from the large selection provided by Lisa and Joe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlymetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Innkeepers Joe and Lisa couldn't have made our stay more enjoyable. The accomadations were beautiful and Lisa's cooking, both at breakfast and afternoon treat, was delicious. This B&B was so charming we want to go back again and again. We have been travelling to Taos for years but now we've really found "our" spot.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FireMarshallBill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
1.2 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Europa Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Europa Inn and Gallery

Property: Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Address: 840 Upper Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6821
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's Choice for Taos! This 18th century adobe hacienda is your perfect choice for a relaxing, indulgent Bed and Breakfast Inn in Taos. Perfectly situated 1.5 miles from the Taos Plaza, you get the best of both worlds. Convenient to town yet a tranquil and peaceful world away. Here you will be pampered with comfortable rooms, full breakfast and afternoon desserts. Let us help make your stay in Taos the best possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Europa Inn And Gallery Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing