We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of 5 Star Burgers

5 Star Burgers
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today. 5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Creekstone Farms, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great food! Great beer! What else can you ask for?
(get there during happy hour from 4-6 to enjoy it the most).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zach504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Hey, thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    114
    46
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Home Counties
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good burgers but not in the least bit enjoyable”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Visited recently for the first time. Very cramped, very noisy, very dirty table and floor underneath, very inexpensive and very good burgers. Personally I like to enjoy the experience as well as the food when I eat out, and it was impossible to enjoy this experience. I won't be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpaca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to give us a review. We're happy you enjoyed the food and feel that that it is a fair value. And we're disappointed to hear that it was an unsatisfactory dining experience for you. We will take your thoughts under consideration to try to improve those areas. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were pretty hungry after a day of adventuring, but the burgers and fries here were seriously delicious. Salad was good too!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for the review, Kate G! We're really glad we could satisfy that hunger after your day of adventuring. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss happy hour 4-6 for best deals”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Food is excellent. Burger sliders are the way to go during happy hour. Order a lot of the items on happy hour menus for best value. Burgers are expensive but delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank layneyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello, Layneyoung. Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate you feedback and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What's Not to Love?”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

When in Taos, we eat here with the kids. Craft beers on tap, incredible burgers, sweet potatoe fries and $1 ice cream shooters to finish...nice! Try the Green Chile Burger...cheddar cheese, fried whole green chile, BBQ sauce, fresh ground beef cooked to temp on a brioche bun...wow. We LOVE Five Star...wish we had them in FLORIDA...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Owner at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Mike3500, Thanks for the great review. Glad you came in! No plans for a Florida location at the moment, but who knows? Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing