We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Food Indeed”
Review of 5 Star Burgers

5 Star Burgers
Ranked #14 of 128 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today. 5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Creekstone Farms, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“5 Star Food Indeed”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Went with a friend based on the tripadvisor ratings. Him: Caprese Burger, fries and a Marble Red Ale. Me: Five Star Burger, sweet tater fries and a Marble IPA. All the food was OUTSTANDING! I've never had a blue cheese and bacon bit burger but this was exceptional. Motz and balsamic on a burger!? YES...do IT.
The order was taken quickly, beers served cold and fast, food out fast! They never brought our fried pickles and charged us for it, but removed it from the bill once brought to their attention. Other than that hiccup, excellent place for a burger, fries and beer. Go for happy hour from 4-6 for awesome food and beverage deals.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogperson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    114
    45
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
richardson, tx
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food! Worth the drive from angel fire!”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We visited 5 star burgers while visiting Taos from angel fire. The burgers were great!! 2 burgers and 1 order of 1/2 sweet potato 1/2 regular fries was about $22. The happy hour specials looked like a great deal, although we weren't there between 4 and 6 to enjoy them. It's a little outside the main town square, but definitely worth it. I'd say it was even worth the trip over from angel fire.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 6pucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic,CT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The greatest alternative to disappointment..add kids; and it cant be beat”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We absolutely loved this place. TAOS has been our yearly ski adventure since the 70's and as the kids now bring their kids we end up looking for what 5 star burgers does with class. We invaded with 15 people on a Friday night followed by a phone call 30 min before and Sandi our server had us all seated and settled as soon as we got there and saw to satisfying everyones orders with confidence and cadence. The selections are far from what you expect from a Burger Place,as you can see from previous reviews, and all were satiated with no regrets, The food from entrees to burgers was 1st class including the wine.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank digidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

A friend recommended this Five Star Burgers and it is one of the best restaurants we've visited in Taos. Not your typical burger! We enjoyed it very much. Not overly friendly, but Taos is not known for it's warmth or hospitality.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CustomerService1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

If you want great drinks and down home burgers, this is the place to go in Taos!

  • Visited May 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABPinDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing