We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving!”
Review of Oasis (H&K) Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis (H&K) Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springer
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed here 1 night on our way west/home. It didn't look too bad from the outside, old 50's style "strip mall" type motel. We were worn out and there really aren't a lot of options along this stretch of highway. When we got inside, it was bad. The carpet was old and dirty looking, with rips in it. We did not set any of our luggage on the floor. The bedding was old and worn, and the beds very hard with the springs poking you in the back. The bathroom had only 1 light switch that had a fan come on with it that ROARED so loud, it was very annoying when you just wanted to wash up. There were hairs in the shower. No place to put toiletries - the sink and toilet are like what you find in an old gas station. We wanted to get some ice in the AM and the office is closed until 10am, I guess they don't want to hear any complaints. It is not worth the money, keep driving to Las Vegas NM, there are several nice places to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadie01111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great for passing through. A quiet, clean place to sleep, run by an honest guy. There is nothing fancy about this place, but for the price it was great for us. Having a pet WILL cost you and extra $6.59, so think about that...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brendasue513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Great little 1950's style motel...nothing plush or fancy. The rooms are always clean and the people are friendly. Half the price of most hotels/motels. If you want fancy, you will not find it here. If you want to sleep in a clean room and don't care about how old it looks, it is very reasonable. Feels like motels used to on old Route 66... I have stayed there three times myself and sent family there several other occasions.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ToOliver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The owners where very nice and pleasant. We where passing thru for the weekend and needed a room with the basic essentials- beds,cable TV. :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esbeeArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

This place seems to get worse each year. I am not sure what the current owners are doing but they definitely don't care about the hotel or getting customers to return. The woman at the desk was rude and if I hadn't been so tired I would have told her off. At the time I was just looking for a good nights sleep. What I got wasn't even close. I wouldn't stay at that place again if I was paid to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We stayed at the Oasis motel on September 21, 2008 we were on our way to Chama, NM. After 12 hours on the road, we were ready for a hot shower and a good night sleep. The bed was okay except it was as hard as rock and we did not get the good night sleep we were looking forward to.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank JoeDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Before the current owners bought the place, the previous owners took very good care of the property. There was a very nice court yard and beautiful landscaping. Howevery the place has gone down hill. The landscaping has been ignored along with the cleanliness of the rooms. There are weeds where the courtyard use to be and the place is way over due for a face lift.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JCLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasis (H&K) Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis (H&K) Motel

Address: 1001 Railroad Avenue, Springer, NM 87747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Springer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springer
Price Range: $79 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis (H&K) Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 16 non-smoking rooms in our motel. We do allow pets, for a small additional charge. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot with coffee and condiments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Oasis (H&K) Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing