We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elida's Cafe

Elida's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Springer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant at the advice of a colleague. I actually drove past it twice before I found it. I had hopes of homemade Mexican food, but was only offered bland typical Foodservice purchased food on chipped plates. I had a chili relent, a tamale and the fried vegetables. Won't be going back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
330 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“New MexiTexMex - pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped in after an antelope hunt nearby. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food, the fun, green chili New MexTex food was good and plentiful. Good service and a classic small town diner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great cost.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere. . Service was ok but definately needs work but the food was great.we had burgers, myself a double cheese burger with green chili the wife a single, both under 20 dollars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joesbackntheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a very nice place to eat. Great food & the menu had so much to choose from. I will definitely come back if I'm in town again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service during the County Fair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fantastic food and friendly service.
We ate at Elida's several times during the Colfax County Fair. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The food is always great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RatonREP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elida's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Elida's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing