We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Econo Lodge
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Trip.com
$142
View deal
Priceline$150
Hotels.com$150
Destinia.com$153
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
145
120
35
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
120
35
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door great value exercise room would stay here again new mexico smoking room walmart cereal nm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 337 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Stayed here with a friend while competing in a 3-day golf tournament. Wasn't demanding much of the place as we were mostly at the golf course or at mixers with the other golfers. BUT, the updated room was terrific. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good, including fresh fruits. The entire property was well maintained and the rooms were very clean. Would definitely be my first choice next time i'm in Socorro.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Berle006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We were traveling through New Mexico on our way to AZ.I booked the reservation before leaving home. This Econo Lodge is the best. Very clean, even the corners in the bathroom :) , the beds comfortable, the air actually works, the people very helpful, the breakfast had a lot of different choices, we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice surprise. Updated room and bath and very clean and comfortable. We got such a good deal on it I wasn't sure what to expect. But it was very nice. Breakfast room was very well stocked. Manager very attentive. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This Econolodge is clean,comfortable, and has a very good location. The room was spacious, quiet, and spotless. There was plenty of parking, a nice pool, and a generous continental breakfast as well as a good coffee shop next door with a discount for hotel guests. This really exceeded our expectations. A great value for the price!!!

Room tip: Quieter off the main street
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cegroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We are on a 26 day road trip across the states. This hotel is the best we have stayed in so far. Situated next to a good 24 hour restaurant, near a subway, steakhouse and across road from Walmart.
Very large dual aspect rooms with all the amenities. Iron, fridge, microwave, separate bathroom and sink. Large tv. Very good breakfast included. Rate we got $65. Very good.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank paulc051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews