We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Econo Lodge
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotel
$132
View deal
Priceline$150
Hotels.com$150
Destinia.com$153
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
145
120
35
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
120
35
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door great value exercise room would stay here again new mexico smoking room walmart cereal nm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 337 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We stayed here particularly because pets are welcome (there is a small surcharge). There is a pet area in the small court yard, and baggies are supplied to encourage guests to clean up after their animals.
The rooms were fine, and served our purposes.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmarie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

This is a nice clean place. Beds are comfortable. (No this is NOT a "sketchy neighborhood" as someone wrote-- this is Socorro, not Santa Fe.) Staff seems professional. Breakfast was large in the tradition of motel breakfasts. Across the street from Walmart and next door to popular Mexican restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

I would not stay here again. Front desk lady grouchy and kind of strung out. Complained that she had been working too long and that the hotel was only getting a portion of my money cuz I booked with expedia. Room clean-ish but doritos left on the chair, dirt in bed, hair in shower and on fridge door...felt creepy. Loud road noise and I felt like I had paid a little more for a better place and had been duped.

Room tip: Dont stay here but rooms downstairs in front seemed a little less seedy.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swiftee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We stayed at Econo Lodge for a sporting event and it was a pleasant surprise! The rooms had been recently updated and the fitness facility was wowza! The mattresses were newer and comfortable. The room was very clean and was right next to the El Camino diner which has fabulous breakfast for a fabulous price. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

desk clerk was especially helpful: helped us locate the closest laundry mat, car wash and diner (where we got a 10% discount) and gave us a 10% discount on an already reasonable rate. felt really taken care of.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bevpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews