We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and large my room was (the property is older and from the outside didn't look that great). The rate was very good and the staff was polite and helpful. There is a good restaurant next door, the El Camino I think and served great comfort food. I didn't have breakfast their because I left very early but I will stay there again when I come back.

Room Tip: I prefer the 2nd floor, room was very quiet, beware, there is a train that goes through Socorro and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your response. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to see you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    95
    27
    14
    16
See reviews for
47
103
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, AZ
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My Bride Cathy and I checked into this hotel in early OCT12. We stayed in the newer section, which was nice. Room and linens were clean and the staff was responsive, polite and efficient. We'll stay there again if we go through Socorro - Tom Williams.

Room Tip: The older section might be just as nice, but where we stayed in the newer section was further back f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshFromGomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks Mr. Williams. Thanks for the great review. Congrats Cathy and Tom . Look forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. It was recommended by a friend. I would not normally stay at an Econo Lodge but I think this location is an exception - also based on input from a friend. Room was clean and comfortable. Some items in need of repair such as grout along the tub etc. but it did not bother us as the room was clean. Very spacious and comfortable with a flat screen TV. Another reviewer said the hotel did not accept cats - they do. I called to confirm and had absolutely no problems. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodynatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. Also like to thank your friend for recommending us. Yes we are a pet friendly place. Thank you for the info on the grout will be getting that taken care of. Hope to see you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Decided to stop at this hotel. Glad I did I was greated nicely by the women behind the desk.Not sure of her name didn't see a name badge. Got a good rate and able to get to room quick and simple. Was nice to walk in to a fresh smelling room. It was nice to be able to park right in front of my room. Didn't expect the exercise room to have so many machines oh and free weights was perfect to use. In the morning the housekeeper Tara was nice and friendy, took care of my room right away while i went to breakfeast. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I had a room in back was nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Glad you had a great stay. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you i the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Been staying here for past few years. Been great improvments. This time my wife came along. We got a room in back. This time there was flat screen in room. Our room was fresh and clean. No problems with this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this as we were driving through OK toward AZ. I asked the guy making the reservation if this Econolodge was relatively nice. I wasn't expecting great-I just didn't want a dump. After he assured me that this hotel (ummm...dude...everywhere else we call this a motel) was AWARD winning (WHAT?!?!?) I booked it. We got in late at night and knew immediately that it was a mistake. What a dump! Seriously, spend the extra $30 and go to the Holiday Inn Express. What was I thinking?!?!? The manager was really rude and their breakfast was cheap. As in, the manager had to give me cups of waffle batter because I might pour too much. Ugh. What else can I say? Don't go here...

Room Tip: There is one room (at least) that sleeps 6 adults. It had a bedroom with a queen, then a main room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank With5KidsInTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Sorry for having a unpleasent stay .Thank you for your opinion. Award winning is based on customers surveys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We (two mothers and five school age kids) stayed 5 days in 'room' 200. We had stayed in the same suite 3 years before while visiting family in Socorro .
The long lounge contains a sofa bed, fridge, microwave, table and TV
The two attached bedrooms have TV sets and two ?queen beds in one, a king bed in the other and a large bathroom off each bedroom.
Good features:
1) The suite comfortably accommodated all of us (sharing beds) as the rooms and bathrooms are large.(Quite a feat with five mostly teenage boys in tow!)
2) The pool and hot tub were popular with the kids.
3) The gym is simple but adequate and has sufficient equipment to get a good basic workout in air conditioned comfort. Not open to kids.
4) We got a very good rate for our 5 day stay - $110/night (that's for 7 people)
5) No problems with bugs or dirt - place was clean and service was pleasant.
6) Easy access and parking. Handy to supermarkets and local restaurants.
7) WiFi is free
Disappointments:
1) The breakfast is not as good as it used to be but includes some fruit (usually bananas) and some raisin bran, so it's possible to eat a reasonably healthy breakfast. When waffle mix ran out we were brought more when we asked.
2) The sheets on the king bed were too small and didn't tuck in well so they wrinkled up within a short time of getting into bed (the mattresses are comfy so this is a shame).
3) The air conditioners/coolers in each room were very noisy. One dripped water onto the carpet after running for a while. We had to sleep with earplugs or turn off and use the ceiling fans and have open windows at night - luckily the weather was cool for midsummer.

Room 200 is an economical and spacious 'suite' which suited our crowd very well, Some attention to the air conditioning systems and king size fitted sheets would improve comfort.

Room Tip: Room 200 is a suite of rooms with double/queens and a king bed. Good for a crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thoughtfuldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your response and your business. Will check out the discomforts. hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
243 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#7 of 10 in Socorro
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#5 of 10 in Socorro
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 713 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Hotel Socorro
Econo Lodge Socorro
Socorro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing