We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Depressing”
Review of Days Inn Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Socorro
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Reviewed June 15, 2007

We were at the Days Inn in Socorro, New Mexico for one night and that was enough. We were a group from a University in Texas making our way home after visiting mines and museums and we had a total of 20 people, we had reserved about 10 rooms. Here is a list of the some of the problems:
When we got there we were ready for a swim, but the swimming pool was covered and therefore unable to be used.
Several of our rooms smelled of urine, they came in a sprayed a disinfectant on the carpet, drapes, and bed but it only masked it then it smelled of urine and perfume.
Several of the rooms had dead roaches on the floor.
The beds were very old and lumpy.
The sheets and towels were stained and thin.
The owner/manager argued with us when we brought these things up to his attention and did nothing to remedy the situation. He told us if we did not like it there we could leave unfortunately, we had P.O.'s and could not go elswhere, the rooms had already been paid for.
There were about 4 tables available for the "continental breakfast" which included 2 types of dry cereal, toast, apples, and I believe I saw packs of instant oatmeal. There was a waffle iron, but I don't know if there was any batter for it.
After a long day outside we were anticipating a nice room to come back to, but it was not.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutbutter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI13786, General manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2009

Thank you for your comments. As the new owners of the hotel as of 2008. We have address many of the concerns that you had. We apologize for your less infavorable experience of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Socorro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2007

Reservations were made two+ weeks in advance. The room reeked of urine. There were white stains on the carpet. The lights in the bathroom flickered. The swimming is not usable. There is no working ice machine. If you wanted air conditioning you had to go to the front desk for pliers. Bedbugs in the bed and several dead roaches laying around.

But the ultimate was management. He argued about the condition of the room and told us to find another place to stay if we didn't like it. Since we were with a group from a University, and had prepaid we were pretty much stuck.
DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: June 2007
Thank yanet2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI13786, General manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2009

Thank you for your comments. As the new owners of the hotel as of 2008. We have address the concerns that you had. We apologize for your less infavorable experience of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
carlsbad, ca
11
Reviewed February 9, 2006

Checked in with "TJ" the front desk manager who was kind and personable. Requested upstairs room that we found to be generally clean. The wall heater/AC on/off/hi/lo controller knob was broken so the only way to control the heat was to plug or unplug the large 220v cord to the wall outlet (safety issue.) The other problem was the shower/tub water was lukewarm, even with the controller knob full hot. Both of us ended up with lukewarm/tepid showers. Upon check-out we informed the female working the front desk about our problems and she lowered our charges from $45 to $30. I asked to speak with "TJ" about the issues and was informed he was unavailable.

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI13786, General manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2009

Thank you for your comments. As the new owners of the hotel as of 2008. We have address the concerns that you had. We apologize for your less infavorable experience of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
853
Reviewed March 27, 2005

I stayed at the Socorro Days Inn in June 2004 while visiting the New Mexico Tech campus.

The hotel is located on California Avenue (the main business street in Socorro) near the old plaza. The rooms seemed old. The furnishings and decor were worn down, and the room generally seemed dingy. The building itself is functional but worn down, dirty, and unaesthetically pleasing. Although Socorro is not all too populous, the hotel did seem quite noisy, partly because of the numerous children staying at the hotel and partly because of the traffic on the nearby street. On the plus side, the plaza and some restaurants are within walking distance. The prices for the hotel rooms are high, especially given the condition of the rooms.

Ultimately, I only recommend this hotel if the other hotels in Socorro are booked (as was the case when I stayed there).

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI13786, General manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2009

Thank you for your comments. As the new owners of the hotel as of 2008. We have address many of the concerns that you had. We apologize for your less infavorable experience of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn13786, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, General Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Socorro

Address: 507 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Socorro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Socorro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing