We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Motel in Socorro”
Review of Days Inn Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Socorro
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Los Angeles
1 review
“Traditional Motel in Socorro”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The owners were very friendly and polite. The room was clean, but had a smell. I assume it was a spray to keep the roaches out of the room. There were none in the room but lots outside. Matress a little hard. Property looked "tired" and could use some work, but acceptable and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn13786, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi Ronald, first of all thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback, We have addressed your concern to our routine maintenance and have taken necessary actions, so others that stay with us in the future will have a much better experience. We look forward to seeing you again here at Days Inn Socorro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    44
    41
    23
See reviews for
40
47
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tularosa
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

i was not happy with my stay here ... however, if they fix my suggestions and make some appropriate cleaning stagegies this could be a very nice motel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn13786, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Sara, thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for us. Without your comments we are unable to make the necessary improvement needed to make every guest’s stay with us a wonderful experience. We have addressed your concern and took necessary action, so others that stay with us won’t have the same difficulties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We selected this based on good experiences at other Day's Inns. For the money, this was a disappointment. The upholstered furniture was filthy and one chair had a big burn mark from a clothes iron. The windows, which take up the entire front wall, were dirty. The room and bath were clean except the carpet seemed dusty. There was no fan in the bathroom so it was like a steam sauna by the time we finished our showers. For a generic motel it was ok, but Day's Inn should be embarrassed to have their name on this property. There are newer motels in town and I would consider them next time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank riverspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I'd like to begin by saying thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel.

Secondly, I sincerely apologize for all the disturbances that you encountered on the night of your stay. I have addressed your issues to our housekeeping and maintenance team to make sure similar problems that you have encountered during your stay does not incur again.

Finally, thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were too expensive for the look and smell of them. There was roaches in our room and just too much in price I have stayed in better hotels for lower price without the bugs. Our blow dryer caught on fire and the lady that I told still tried to plug it in to see if it still worked??? Seems like they were just trying to save a buck on that one. I am just glad it wasnt me blow drying my hair otherwise my hair would have caught on fire.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Socorro.

I want to say how sorry I am for the dead bugs you encountered in your room. We do monthly pest control here at the property but it is difficult to 100% rid the desert pests. I am however; very sorry your room had one.
I would also like to apologize again for the hair dryer problem you have encountered, we have learned from that experience and are now better prepared should something similar arise in the future.

Once more thank you for posting the review. Even a review that says we failed serving you as a valuable guest it lets us know where we need to have more training and coaching sessions with our team and gives us a learning opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Although this was an older property it was very clean. Remodeled room and remolded bathroom. It was obvious the owners were taking good care of the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very helpful and we appreciate the time you took to fill out a review. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#5 of 10 in Socorro
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Socorro

Property: Days Inn Socorro
Address: 507 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Socorro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Socorro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing