We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thanks”
Review of Days Inn Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Socorro
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No thanks”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Tried this different hotel during a recent extended stay in Socorro...bad idea. The hotel I was in for the rest of my stay could not accommodate me for one of my nights, so they found me this place...one of the few places available for this night because of multiple functions happening simultaniously in this small town. Never again. Really a bottom end hotel in Socorro.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, General Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for bringing these matters with our property. We have address these matters with our housekeeper. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further. A.HSH@HOTMAIL.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    44
    42
    24
See reviews for
41
48
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Selden, New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here on the way to N.Y. This is a little town in the middle of nowhere. The motel was clean and had a very good continental breakfast. The staff was very helpful. I had trouble logging on to their Wi-Fi and had to use my laptop in the office. The computer is a little old. I was able to log in with my Kindle in the room. With little security on the Kindle I wouldn't suggest anything to sensitive. There was a Wal-Mart across the street.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the staircase for a better chance at Wi-Fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beyond the professional and kind reception by the Motel's staff, we were very pleased with the room's cleanliness, comfort, and amenities. Thank you for our pleasant stay. We would highly recommend your motel and would stay with you again.

Room Tip: Within walking distance for a great breakfast at the 24 hour El Camino restaurant on the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesMontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, General Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to discuss our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I are from Albuquerque and we had to run some errands in the Socorro area so we decided to stay the night. We thought choosing a Days Inn was a safe bet and didn't question the $70 (after tax) price. Upon arrival, it was clear that this was like no other Days Inn we’d ever been to. The pool was out of service, which was frustrating since it was nearly 100 degrees outside. When we entered the room we were disgusted to find small bugs on the bathroom counter and a cockroach in the bathroom. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and I wish that we had decided to camp instead. After a sleepless night, we left early to run our errands. We realized that we were running late and called the front desk for a late check out. The man working said that it would be fine if we checked out at 12pm instead of 11am. It was clear the place wasn’t' fully booked... We arrived back to our room with just enough time to shower and pack up, when we received a call from the front desk letting us know that we had ten minutes to be out or we would be charged $10. I explained that the man we spoke to earlier had approved a 12pm check out and this woman didn’t care. We basically threw our bags out the door and skipped showering because there was no way we were going to spend an additional $10 on that dump. If you are in the area I would recommend springing a bit for the Holiday Inn in town or camping for free. We have traveled all over the country and have stayed in many moderately priced motels and this is by far the worst one we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabethlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, General Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our property. We apologize for all the problems you have encountered while staying at our hotel. We have address these issues to our housekeepers, re-trained our front desk employees and have taken care of the problems you have mentioned. We thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El paso
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place is an old run down motel that slapped on the name Days Inn to it. It is nothing like any other Days Inn I've ever stayed at. The outside walls need painting, the parking lot needs paving. The 'breakfast' area is just the entrance to the hotel, not an actual area. There was no fruit for breakfast, only a waffle maker. But the worst was finding rodent droppings on the sink- at least 3! My husband found a dead cricket under the pillow. The smoke detector started beeping and when I tried to call the front desk, the phone did not work, so I had to walk outside to the front desk to let them know. When we returned after dinner the smoke detector no longer beeped but the phone rang at random times in the evening and morning, when we picked up there was no dial tone. Will not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lguz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, General Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent comment. From your last visit, we have diligently worked with re-training our front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance to correct the problems you have encountered. Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

A friend and I reserved 2 rooms at the Day's Inn on Friday 11/18 to shoot for the dawn fly-out of the geese and cranes during the Festival of the Cranes. Despite a couple of pretty negative reviews, I was impressed by management's response to those reviews and went ahead with the reservation. We were both more than satisfied with our rooms, which were quite comfortable, clean, and everything from the wifi to the coffee maker worked just fine. I was also impressed with the friendly and courteous woman running the front desk. No complaints at all and the price was good.

Room Tip: Our rooms were upstairs in the back, far from the highway, although everybody gets to hear the choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, General Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to discuss our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I liked my room very much. The furnishings are reasonably new, the bedding nice, and the room was comfortable for a medium-priced motel.

Room Tip: I found the second floor to be perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryalbuquerque2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan H, General Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to discuss our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#5 of 10 in Socorro
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Socorro

Property: Days Inn Socorro
Address: 507 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Socorro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Socorro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing