We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Local Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofia's Kitchen & Burrito Tyme

Sofia's Kitchen & Burrito Tyme
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Socorro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Local Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped here after visiting the Very Large Array. Had a nice lunch of Mexican food. The green chili was very tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AzDEAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    61
    29
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hit and miss.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The food is either really tasty or really bland. I realized that the chilli sauce can be used to cover up for many cooking sins. The operators of the restaurant are very nice and accommodating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Little Local Restaurant in Socorro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had lunch at Sofia's for the first time on a recent trip to Socorro. Good authentic mexican food at a very good price. Live country music is a nice addition to the relaxed family environment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“skip it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Found a human hair in my daughters food, my chicken was so dry I could not eat it, it took 20 mintues to find our waitres to inform them of the issue, then we waited for 20 more minutes before finally going to the front and just asking to pay to leave. They did apologize and comp the two meals that were problematic but the overall wait and the 4-5 fly's that we had to contend with to get our meal was a memory I would rather not have. Found much better places to eat in Socorro. Talked with two locals who confirmed that this has happened before to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great breakfast burritos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've been to every place in town and Sofia's does the best breakfast burritos, hands-down. The drive-thru is very efficient & the egg/hash browns/bacon/green chili/cheese burrito is, at less than $4, almost TOO generous to be a hand-held. Inside, the restaurant is OK, but service can be iffy and the entres are just so-so.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gusto_zaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofia's Kitchen & Burrito Tyme also viewed

 

Been to Sofia's Kitchen & Burrito Tyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing