We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed six days, and I'd stay there again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Green Bank, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed six days, and I'd stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

As the motel's name suggests, this is one of Socorro's jewels. I stayed five days and later returned for a sixth day. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are large and recently remodeled with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The management was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you for giving us positive review. We work hard to maintain quality of our product and guest satisfaction. I really appreciate feedback and i hope you continue to stay at my hotel.

Regards

Dipak Ganjawala. (DJ)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    25
    20
    13
See reviews for
38
38
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Owner-Operator D.J. was exceptionally helpful. My stay was both comfortable and a great value. D.J. went out of his way to ensure a pleasant stay. The room was very clean and well equipped.
LMC from Mississauga Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMC382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you for giving us positive review. We work hard to maintain quality of our product and guest satisfaction. I really appreciate feedback and i hope you continue to stay at my hotel.

Regards

Dipak Ganjawala. (DJ)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We found this motel to be a great value for the money. Our room was very clean and recently redecorated. The bed and linens were wonderful. The new owner was very friendly, and the basic breakfast included enough options (like hard boiled eggs and fruit) to be quite satisfying.

Room Tip: ask for a newly redecorated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWP522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for giving us positive review. We work hard to maintain quality of our product and guest satisfaction. I really appreciate feedback and i hope you continue to stay at my hotel. Regards Dipak Ganjawala. ( DJ ) More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I travel on business to this town and its my second time staying here. I returned due to how impressed I was with the cleanliness and cozyness of the room. The beds are very comfortable and Ive paid double for a room like this many times. Highly recommend it for passers by! Owner is also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insuremenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for giving us positive review. We work hard to maintain quality of our product and guest satisfaction. I really appreciate feedback and i hope you continue to stay at my hotel.

Regards

Dipak Ganjawala. (DJ)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Was in Socorro for my son's thesis presentation yesterday at the New Mexico Tech. Made last minute reservations as I have had good experiences with this hotel brand and it is closer to the school. The hotel was far better than what it charged. "New management board, great rooms and service sign" and it lived upto it. Friendly staff and nice service. Rooms seemed newly rennovated,clean and fresh aroma and breakfast was standard but good. Overall an enjoyable experience, and will be a loving memory attached to my sons graduation.

Room Tip: Clean and quiet with no bed bugs and fresh smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L_walter147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIPAK G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I am sorry for let response.Thank you for giving me good feedback. In future also we will make you very happy with us.
" Keep Smiling " " Smiling Face Wins The World "
Thanks to you again , see you in next visit....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Socorro

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
Address: 1009 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Socorro 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Socorro located off I-25, exit 150. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast in our lobby. We invite business travelers to take advantage of our meeting space. Our hotel offers conveniences such as free wireless Internet access in all rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, free local calls and wake-up service. Children age 14 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome for a small charge. Americas Best Value Inn Socorro offers comfortable accommodations, affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Socorro, ideally located in the Rio Grande Valley is full of a multitude of outdoor recreation including hiking, rock climbing, biking, and fishing. Our Socorro hotel is close to several attractions including Sedillo Park, Hammel Museum, El Camino Real International Heritage Center, Very Large Array (VLA,an astronomical radio observatory), Escondida Lake Park, Bosque del Apache National Wildlife Refuge and Water Canyon Campground. Join in for our annual events including Community Youth Fishing Derby, NM State Science Fair NM Tech Campus, and Socorro County Arts Spring held in March. Be sure to check-out local eateries such as Socorro Springs Brewing Company and Restaurant-Barbaras Dream Kitchen and LJ's Branding Iron BBQ. At Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Socorro Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Socorro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing