We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great soup and good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodega Burger Co.

Bodega Burger Co.
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Socorro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great soup and good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Wasn't feeling very well, so ordered a full bowl of the day's soup,, potatoe. It was some of the best soup I've had in my life. And both of our burgers were done perfectly as ordered, with very good beef.

Dining room was nicely decorated,and table was covered with a linen table cloth.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    102
    23
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a great find on our way through Socorro. Had the southwest burger, only thing it was missing was the green chili but it was great! Not one thing I could say against it. Great fat fries too! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Better than a year ago.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Something has changed and the restaurant looks more upscale than a year ago. The food, the selection of wine and the service still outstanding. A signal as to the excellence of the place are the number of customers. I went there twice, once for dinner and a day after for lunch. The pork chop with peach sauce was as good as it was last year...surprised that it was still in the menu.

Most restaurants have adopted the policy that they add 20% tip for a table with more than 8 people, no different here. There is a new twist in this restaurant; if you seat on a table with less than 8 and ask for individual bills you will get charged 20% extra in each bill. The issue of tipping is becoming and annoyance because in my opinion, it is for me to decide the amount of tipping based in the service provided for the waiter. As a standard practice, I am not supporting restaurants that have an automatic tip included in the bill...but sometimes, one cannot escape.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDUARDO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria va
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had the Mountain Man burger, a combination of game meats, and it was good. Asked for rare and got it that way. Beer selection was good. Waitress, Sara, was friendly and helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ritch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The mountain man”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

While in Socorro for a first responders class we ate at several location. This is not your typical burger joint. They have a bit of a variety. The main thing that stuck out was the Mountain Man burgar. Its a blend of different types of meats which included Elk, Deer, Antelope, Wild boar and bison. The burger was good. I also had the Buttermilk Zucchini fries and again they were good. The food and the service was great. I was tell everyone to try it

Helpful?
Thank Lee_zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing