We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy!”

Manzanares Street Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Socorro
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
San Antonio, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It is so easy to meet friends and comfortably hang out here. Just off the main plaza, it has good parking and it stays open later than many of the town's restaurants. I'm a tea drinker, and they take the same careful approach to tea as they do to their coffee. Sandwiches, pastries, gelato (when they have it) are all good and sometimes excellent. The staff is friendly and the service is quick. The music can sometimes be too loud or frenetic, but the staff will adjust it if you ask. The setting is getting a bit run-down, needs a new coat of paint and some
serious freshening up in the (single) restroom, but it's worth patronizing this independent coffee shop in a small town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gusto_zaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This coffehouse is the bomb!☆”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I have droped in for a latte on more then one ocassion, and I must say I'll be back again!. This place has an atmosphere thats peaceful (Great place if you wanna have a bite to eat and drink and study) free wifi FREE WIFI ABOUT the only place in all of this small community that you can get wifi free of chargeso that's a plus....LATTE LATTE LATTE....♥♥♥♥

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,195 reviews
600 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
“Highly recommend a stop here if driving through Socorro!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This coffee house had a nice vibe, service was excellent as was the coffee!
They are brilliant with puff pastry!!! We had a savory pastry made with fresh tomato and cheese, it was perfection! We also had an apple one...again, spot on! Nice fresh apples, perfect seasoning! This place is a lovely spot to stop on your drive and recharge your batteries or pick up coffee and snacks and continue on your way.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good coffee, OK service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My breakfast sandwich was just OK. The coffee, was, of course, great. I have not tried anything beyond breakfast here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'd use cash next time”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food was good, all was well, except, as they don't accept AMEX credit cards, I used a visa. I use it rarely, only four times in the last month. The last place I used it was here. I just got a call from my card company that the credit card had some fraudulent charges from Denmark, so am having to cancel the card.
I did make one charge in Copenhagen at an airport cash machine in September (4 months ago), but that would seem fairly unlikely.
Don't panic unless someone else has had this problem here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzanares Street Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Manzanares Street Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing