We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch sandwiches and good coffee”

Manzanares Street Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Socorro
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice lunch sandwiches and good coffee”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We got lunch there twice during our stay. Wish I had been hungry enough for some of the pastries. The sandwiches were freshly made and very tasty. I was happy with an excellent cup of coffee and my friend got a latte he said was very good. It had the atmosphere you would like to find for a local coffee shop.

I wish they would open earlier than 7:00 in the morning. That was too late for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ganymebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesilla, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very comfortable place to hunker with a cup of any hot drink. Take a walk around the Plaza while your in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WheelsUp1way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, MA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good coffee, creative sandwiches, etc”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Located on the old plaza in this small town with its main thoroughfare mostly chain eateries with several local fun Mexican eateries thrown in, we were happy to take breaks and lunch here. Any restaurant that offers an apple stuffed with peanut butter as a choice as a side rates with me!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MemeNoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good funky coffee/sandwich shop”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place has changed hands several times in recent (or not too recent) memory but the current version is good. I stopped for lunch and had a great sandwich and a salad that was an apple stuffed with peanut butter -- yummy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hahnecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“funky gem”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

great coffee and flour less cake!!! Allie is a gifted baker. Free wifi, good ambience, and nice people all made this my favorite morning stop while in Socorro.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ladydi814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzanares Street Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Manzanares Street Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing