We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 experience”
Review of Super 8 Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Socorro
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
KIRKLAND
1 review
“Super 8 experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We booked this room knowing that it was not deluxe. I had no delusions of grandeur. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the bed. It was quite comfortable if you like firm but padded. It was not a board, nor did I roll to the middle in a sagging mess. The room was small and difficult to fit our gear and luggage so we were not constantly tripping over it. Tthe worst part of the stay was the cleanliness of the room. I don't think the bathroom was cleaned at all during the 4 days we stayed. The towels were changed, gut the sink and tub were dirty. The other issue of concern was the heat/air conditioner. The fan blew like a jet engine even on low and it was either hot or freezing. It was hard to regulate and compromised our sleep quality.
The interaction we had with staff was professional. We had no big needs or problems. Breakfast is served early, so we were able to have food before leaving even though we left before sun up. As far as a great value, not that great. I would check out other hotels in the area before returning to the Super 8.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOLYNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    104
    82
    38
    38
See reviews for
83
72
54
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed here before and have had a good experience. The room was clean and in good condition, the only complaint was the room had a very noisy heater/air conditioner. I checked in very late without any issues.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We always work hard to make your stay comfortable.

Nimish R. Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel was nice and we had a few problems with the tv but turns out our remote was out of batteries so that was minor but the great part about this hotel was they tried their best to help me and my son out. We stayed here for 4 nights over summer and they gave us coupons to just about every restaurant in town and gave their opinions on whats good to do and where to go. My son was hungry at night and the manager opened up his breakfast room just for my son and went out of his way. They know how to take care of their guests! I would recommend they move their telephones next to the beds rather than across. Overall the stay was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before the Oct 2012 Trinity Site open house - realistically, there's slim pickings in the area for hotels and we didn't expect much. I believe Super 8 was the cheapest of the lot, and we got what we paid for.

Carpet was a bit dirty - clearly hadn't vacuumed recently. Sheets/towels/bathroom were luckily cleaned. Fridge did work, TV worked - and we got a decent night's sleep with little to no noise from others. My husband had some of the breakfast the next morning - standard continental offerings. Place is close to the Socorro Springs Brew Pub, which we ate at and enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. The carpet is going to change soon and we are having new refrigerators installed. Sorry for the in convinience.

Nimish R. Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#7 of 10 in Socorro
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Socorro

Property: Super 8 Socorro
Address: 1121 Frontage Rd E, Socorro, NM 87801-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Socorro 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Socorro Hotel Socorro
Super Eight Socorro
Socorro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing