We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place, will stay again if here in New Mexico” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place, will stay again if here in New Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice accommodations, clean comfortable rooms on a crowded weekend night. We only had 1 night there on the road, but it was nice enough to come again if we are in the area. Kids enjoyed the pool and the rooms were quiet and cool and comfortable. Good breakfast choices in the morning as well as a part of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texanbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write an online review. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We strive for an excellent stay for each and every guest and hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    228
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
316
311
87
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Best place to stay in Santa Rosa, NM...don't get this confused with the Adobe Inn down the road. You park right in front of you room..great for travelers..the bkfst is great. The place was clean.Staff is great. We stayed coming and going from Vegas in the same room. The only complaint was the carpet needs to be cleaned..after taking a shower my feet got dirty. Would be nice if they had comfort height toilets. Could use a towel rack on the outer sink. Needed more waste bskts...the front desk person said there should have been at least 2..we had only 1. Must have been a oops from the cleaning crew. The toilet paper holder is in an odd place..you have to be a contortionist to use it. I guess in my old age I am getting picky. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. Your input is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We strive for an excellent stay for each and every guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Checking in after 14 hours of driving should have been a nice experience instead I was harassed for asking were my dogs could go potty. After about the 8th time of telling her that my dogs would not be in my hotel room and that they are fine sleeping on the horse trailer with me horses I think she finally got the point. Then after parking my truck and trailer and getting my two young children in bed I was asked to move my vehicle because it was to close to the edge of the parking stall mind you I was driving a fullsize pickup with a 3 horse trailer behind it. Either way I was within the parking stall. In the end it was a place to sleep but the service was poor and the continental breakfast tasted about as good as eating gas station food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for writing an online review.

On behalf of our entire staff, i would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with us, As we strive for an excellent stay for all guest we will be use your feedback for improvements and traning for an excellent stay for all guest,
The questions for pets were asked as we do have assigned rooms for pets and for trailer was asked because for safty for all guest instead of after the fact issue's which may happen, we were trying to be proactive, Again our sincere apologies on behalf of all our staff for not exceeding your expectations with us.

Thank you
Nat Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Santa Rosa was halfway home to Dallas from Colorado. I was sold by the other recent reviewers and they were all right.

Old school motor court type of motel. Easy to find. Super easy check in with super nice staff.

The WiFi was strong and free which was a plus since I had been in the wilderness for over a week. The bed was super comfy and the sheets were Uber soft. The whole room was very spacious including the bathroom.

The breakfast was very good. A bit of everything for anybody: waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, pastries, bagels, breads, cereals, coffee and juices.

I will definitely be checking in on my next trip to Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heykaren51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and we look forward to your next arrival. We strive for an excellent stay for each guest. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville
Level Contributor
188 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable, location was right on Rt. 66 and easy to find. the rooms were a decent size and beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the outdoor pool in the hot New Mexico summer temps.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RoadtripperColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

For the second time in two weeks, we stayed at this Best Western while returning home. The rooms are very spacious and the wireless connection is strong. Unlike many BWs which have late-serving complimentary breakfasts on weekends, I was pleased to see that they actually began serving BEFORE the 6 AM scheduled time. The only quibble I could make is that the room rate increased by $15 between our original booking on May 15th and our more recent reservation made on July 10th. But the motel has to "make hay while the sun shines" during the summer high season which apparently begins on Memorial Day. The A/C also remains difficult to get to a comfortable setting, as I noted two weeks ago. Other than those issues, I highly recommend this hotel, which allows pets, such as our dog, for an extra $10.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write an online review. We appreciate your input and are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We do apologize for the A/C being a bit of a problem for you and we hope you will return again soon. We strive for an excellent stay for each guest. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice one story hotel. Liked being able to park right outside door of room. Downside was there was not a refrigerator/microwave in room. Nice pool area. Breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, and cereal. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LittleCarTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope that you will return again soon. We strive for an excellent stay for each guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing