We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overrated when compared against bigger cities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Overrated when compared against bigger cities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I suppose we should judge simply based on location based on prior reviews. We stayed here as a one-night stopover on a road trip. The hotel was easily accessible off of I-40 in Santa Rosa. Based on the options in this small town, it probably should be highly rated. However, don't be fooled by the high rating - it's simply comparing against what is available. In a larger city this wouldn't be in the top 50%. The room was clean enough for a one-night stop over, but it wasn't that clean. The parking next to the single story motel-style rooms was nice to quickly load and unload the car. For the town, the price was a little high (we paid $98). The breakfast was mediocre and we threw ours away without eating it and held out until Sante Fe (not sure the nearby chain is a great option for breakfast either). I agree that based on outward appearances, the rooms could have been worse - they were tolerable and that's all there really is - it's good enough for a one-night stopover, but it's not a place you would typically take your family or voluntarily stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time for a online review,

We use the feedback for ongoing improvements and traning to try and keep an excellent and comfortable safe place to stay as most guest are overnight stay for us for a highway stopover town, This property was built for the route 66 look at 20 years age and at same time try and keep a modern look as well as route 66 mixture for a comfortable stay.
We do appreciate the comments and will use for changes and continue for excellent stay for all guest.
You can always email us at BWSRINN@GMAIL>COM
or call us at 575-472-5877 ask for the manager.

Thank you
Nat Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    200
    37
    16
    6
See reviews for
281
271
78
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was the nicest place we stayed on a 10 day trip to California. The room was clean & very comfortable. The staff was very friendly & helpful. There was a Denny's we could walk to right behind the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy_Sottosanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and look forward to providing you with accommodations again soon. We strive for an excellent stay for each one of our guests. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I were on a long trip from CA to AL, we were not sure how far we would get the first night, called ahead and got a room at this BW. When we drove up I thought oh NO..it was old and dated. I judged this place WRONG!! Very,very Nice People, and the Room was updated, SUPER,SUPER, CLEAN!! Comfortable Beds and roomy I always read these reviews, so if anyone is traveling though Santa Rosa and needs a GREAT Place to stay, this is it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cali2bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the splendid review. We're so glad to hear that you had an overall great experience at our hotel. We strive for an excellent stay for each of our guests and couldn't be happier to hear when we have succeeded in doing so. We value your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n/a, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

stayed one night after long trip, staff seem like it could care less if we stayed there or not breakfast was not very good ,every thing was cold and not fresh ,carpet was dirty,eating room not large enough to accommodate the people

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We appreciate your time for an online review.
As this is used for ongoing training and improvements, we do apologize for any inconveniance with breakfast as we are supposed to have a good reasonable hot breakfast. The lobby breakfast area is on the smaller side a little but still can be a problem when many guest may come in at same time but it is in plans for modenizing and improving on seating for breakfast lobby area.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience as we do strive for an excellent stay for all guest.

Thank you
Nat Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We love staying at this motel. We have stayed there several times and it is always clean and comfortable. The staff is great. The only negative thing I would say is the Denny's next door has very poor service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We thank you for the great review and are glad to hear you've always enjoyed your stays with us as we strive for a pleasant stay for every guest. Thank you for being a returning guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

These are people who are proud to work here and treated us like we were part of their family. This place is very clean, very comfortable, and serves a breakfast that is great. I will go out of my way to stay here. Also the sunset views are breathtaking!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the outstanding review. We're so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience and would love to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

May 2014 I researched a rate of $69.29 using bwrider.com. When myself and two other motorcyclists arrived in Santa Rosa to stay at the Best Western we were charged $85.49 and with tax the total was $96.90. When I inquired about the rate I was informed to visit with the owners upon checkout the next day.
The next morning at check out the owner stated that their rates were never that low, but even when I attempted to show him the rate sheet that I had printed from the bwrider.com web sight, he wasn't interested in the least. The rates remained at $85.49 plus tax and he wouldn't hear of honoring the advertised rate of 6 days prior.

On a follow up the owner said I must have had the The Best Western that had recently closed from down the street but after confirming the address that I was in fact correct.

I wouldn't advise anyone to stay here after the cost rose an additional $16.20 at the whim of the owner proprietor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for write online review
Our apologies for any issue's with rates, the rates what was given was given on june 4th the day of your stay as a walk in guest was the discounted rate available at time, as for any booking may it be for hotels, rental cars, airlines must book at time they may not be available any day or any time, and also always check whatever cancell policy's there are so if need to cancell you will not be charged sames rules are for any services any place.
Again my apologies for any inconveniance as we did not bait or switch.
Thank you
Nat Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing