We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Price you pay is not what is advertised on bwrider.com” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Price you pay is not what is advertised on bwrider.com”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

May 2014 I researched a rate of $69.29 using bwrider.com. When myself and two other motorcyclists arrived in Santa Rosa to stay at the Best Western we were charged $85.49 and with tax the total was $96.90. When I inquired about the rate I was informed to visit with the owners upon checkout the next day.
The next morning at check out the owner stated that their rates were never that low, but even when I attempted to show him the rate sheet that I had printed from the bwrider.com web sight, he wasn't interested in the least. The rates remained at $85.49 plus tax and he wouldn't hear of honoring the advertised rate of 6 days prior.

On a follow up the owner said I must have had the The Best Western that had recently closed from down the street but after confirming the address that I was in fact correct.

I wouldn't advise anyone to stay here after the cost rose an additional $16.20 at the whim of the owner proprietor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for write online review
Our apologies for any issue's with rates, the rates what was given was given on june 4th the day of your stay as a walk in guest was the discounted rate available at time, as for any booking may it be for hotels, rental cars, airlines must book at time they may not be available any day or any time, and also always check whatever cancell policy's there are so if need to cancell you will not be charged sames rules are for any services any place.
Again my apologies for any inconveniance as we did not bait or switch.
Thank you
Nat Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    224
    41
    16
    6
See reviews for
309
307
86
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

a bit picey for the area , but one of the only motels with a pool. which is well kept. this place is clean inside and out..and they spray to keep no bugs coming. I had to stay there for 4 nights due to storms in Amarillo and Oklahoma..was going from Phoenix to Cleveland. I would certainly recommend this place for any traveler. an immaculate place. owners take pride in it. and if you need anything they are on it....oh and comfortable beds also.Can't say enough good about this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for you review. We're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you will be back in the near future. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This facility continues its tradition of excellence. The rooms were immaculate and fresh, the front desk was totally helpful/friendly, the pool was wonderful, and the breakfast was fresh, with lots of variety. This is a very old ranch style hotel with parking right outside the door and it looks freshly painted, nicely landscaped, and totally inviting. It also was totally quiet in spite of being full both nights we stayed there and the beds were so great we had to ask what brand and model they were using. We have stayed in several places in Santa Rosa, and the top ones rated on Trip Advisor have always come through, but this place continues to have the edge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end are a little further from the pool and front office, but the also have a wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for the great review. It's great to hear that you were all around happy with your stay as we strive for an excellent stay for each and every one of our guests. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff at the hotel are very courteous and friendly. The hotel is clean and modern! The location is accessible to city attractions. The breakfast is at the adjoining restaurant, and it was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Risabelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. We're glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and hope to see you again soon so we can continue in providing you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We always dread looking for a place to rest for the night when we are on vacation. In Santa Rosa NM we saw a smaller one level motel that looked good from the outside with that old RT 66 look to it and decided to try it out. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice clean and good size with a newer flat screen TV and many stations. We could hear hardly any outside sounds. The beds were so comfortable. Next morning at check out I had breakfast and got to meet the owner. We returned on our way back for another night and will be stopping every year. Thanks Mr. Patel for taking care of your place and your pride in ownership.

Room Tip: Best tip is Just Try Them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We thank you very much for the splendid review and are glad to hear that you will be returning every year. We strive to give all of our guests a great stay and are glad we were able to provide you with just that. Your business is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very friendly and very clean! ....and everything works! (a Denny's next door, too) Great, inexpensive hotel in the middle of the New Mexico desert. A great surprise. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. Great location, too...right off I-40 on old US 66. The Blue Hole is close by for scuba diving and also a cool auto museum right down the road. Beautiful vistas of the New Mexico desert especially at sunset. There's even a small golf course nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Second stay at this property. I love it. Management very attentive. Very clean everything. Good free breakfast. Very close access to fuel and major highway. This was a great find for me on the internet through TripAdvisor. I trust Best Western over Hampton Inn now. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BigThunder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're happy to know that you're one of our returning guests. Our goal is to provide every guest with a pleasant experience every time and are pleased to hear when we have succeeded in doing so. We value your business very much and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing