We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very simple, but clear, cheap motel. Easy to get from freeway, easy parking, only one floor. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Was there May 2014, for one night, quiet place, save. Do not use facilities, such as pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    200
    37
    16
    6
See reviews for
281
271
78
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schiller Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here in April and found it to be an excellent choice. The rooms were extremely clean , the amenities were excellent and service was extremely good. Breakfast was better than expected , doing room was very clean and well maintained. When the situation arises we will gladly stay there again
Jim Weimer
Schiller Park,Il

Room Tip: We stayed with a pet.ask for a room towards the back to shorten the trip for your pets to excercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyjim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Not a lot arond the hotel, but being just off I40, it is a good place to spend the night enroute to your destination. The rooms are motel style so you can park right in front of your room. The rooms themselves are solid hotel rooms like you would expect. They have all the necesary amenities and are comfortable. The dtractor from this hotel is the breakfast--primarily the area. The serving area is small and cramped and there are only 4 tables with two chairs each. Food was okay, but the person manning the desk also serviced the breakfast area makingmfor delays in both places. Otherwise, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc, ut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

traveling long hours it's nice to have a good bed and clean room to sleep in when driving for most of the day I just want a good place to sleep and get cleaned up it's a plus that there is a good breakfast in the morning to get me going without having to find a place to eat and taking time and cost

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Narvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Arrived for breakfast and there were no hot items. There was one man who was trying to check people out and manage the breakfast. Whoever left before he got there did not set up the next wave of coffee and hot items. The only item that was hot were the waffles and they were coming out in crumbles because they stuck to the iron. We left with no breakfast except a boiled egg.

Pillows were lumpy and awful. TV controls were very difficult to operate, although the TV was excellent. Towels were thin and very rough.

I feel like I should get a refund.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindysub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for the feedback and review you gave us which helps for a continuing effort for improvements and training for an excellent stay for every guest. My apologies for any inconvenience with breakfast and
Please do call us at 575-472-5877 or
Email us at bwsrinn@gmail.com. As we would like to discuss this with you. Once again thank you for your review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

There are several reasons I stay at this motel and really enjoy it. The employees are friendly and professional. I like parking at the front door of the room and being able to quickly get items from the car. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable. Yes the place is dated but you are on historic 66, so enjoy. The included breakfast has a little larger selection of items than most Best Westerns. I will definitely stay here on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeker1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sisterdale, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed 2 different nights coming and going to Durango, Co Found this to be very clean and comfortable hotel the staff was excellent and the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable double sinks made it easy to get ready in morning, Full Breakfast was great Staff excellent Will Stay Again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Morris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing