We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
slc, ut, United States
1 review
“travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

traveling long hours it's nice to have a good bed and clean room to sleep in when driving for most of the day I just want a good place to sleep and get cleaned up it's a plus that there is a good breakfast in the morning to get me going without having to find a place to eat and taking time and cost

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Narvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Arrived for breakfast and there were no hot items. There was one man who was trying to check people out and manage the breakfast. Whoever left before he got there did not set up the next wave of coffee and hot items. The only item that was hot were the waffles and they were coming out in crumbles because they stuck to the iron. We left with no breakfast except a boiled egg.

Pillows were lumpy and awful. TV controls were very difficult to operate, although the TV was excellent. Towels were thin and very rough.

I feel like I should get a refund.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindysub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

There are several reasons I stay at this motel and really enjoy it. The employees are friendly and professional. I like parking at the front door of the room and being able to quickly get items from the car. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable. Yes the place is dated but you are on historic 66, so enjoy. The included breakfast has a little larger selection of items than most Best Westerns. I will definitely stay here on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeker1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sisterdale, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed 2 different nights coming and going to Durango, Co Found this to be very clean and comfortable hotel the staff was excellent and the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable double sinks made it easy to get ready in morning, Full Breakfast was great Staff excellent Will Stay Again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Morris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my first time staying at this motel. I was impressed from the moment I stepped into their lobby. Miss. Luz was behind the counter and was very professional, efficient, friendly, and perky. After a 10-hour drive, I was tired, and she noticed. She informed me that they keep their coffee filled and and their juice machine on all day. I needed the pick-me-up. They use the heavy duty key card, so it does not have to be re-programmed daily. Also, you just have to touch the key card to the lock for it to open.

The rooms are nicely laid out, clean, airy, and spacious. Very nice rug, bed spread, and drapes. Rooms are bright, fresh looking, and feels like it had been refurbished recently.

Breakfast was very good.

The maids and front desk staff are definitely above average. The breakfast room, lobby, and guest rooms are inviting and kept in an excellent state of repair. The whole operation indicates a management that is interested in running a first class operation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RokLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

In my opinion, the prior reviews exceed my opinion of this hotel. It's OK, but certainly nothing special. Good rates, fun to park outside your room, dated but fairly clean, but again nothing more than average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were driving cross country to attend a funeral and just happened to pick this place to stay for the night. It was a very pleasant little place. Nice and quiet. We liked it so much that we booked it during our return trip home. Staff was very nice and friendly. Loved having DIRECTV; just like home. A lot of BWs I stay at have local cable and no Disney channels. Loved letting my kids watch what they do at home. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#11 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing