We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our goal was to make it to Tucumcari on Jan 29, but a blizzard on I 40 made us take a side trip to Santa Rosa. I had prepared for possible detours due to winter weather and had found this hotel rated highly by TripAdvisor. It is well worth the money. Our room looked like it had been recently renovated with attractive carpet, bedspreads and new marble countertops in the bathroom vanity and the room vanity (yes, there were two!). We had a large corner room with 2 windows, a refrigerator (more than a tiny dorm one),microwave, attractive furniture, and very comfortable beds. The room was very clean and the internet worked flawlessly. Some trouble with TV reception (snowy), but according to the manager it has been a problem with their provider and they are looking into another company. They are dog friendly, which is important to us, for a $10 fee. However, my husband encountered some seemingly stray dogs when taking ours out early in the morning, so one needs to be alert. Obviously, this isn't the motel's fault!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJFSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    239
    42
    17
    6
See reviews for
333
332
95
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel has been newly remodeled and was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet. Enjoyed our stay there for the price. Breakfast was just average with usual paper plates and plastic silverware. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy083012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff was very nice. Room was a pet room and was very clean, and decorated very nicely. Everything was A+. We made reservations ahead of time and room was ready for us when we gotthere. Denny's is right next door and is very convenient, you could walk to it, you didn't have to get into your car and go anywhere to get food.

Room Tip: Ask for smoking or non-smoking, pet or no pet. They are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spout Spring
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Carpet looked new, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, great price. Good heating system, had to turn on cool fan even though in the 20's that night. Bedding looked new. Very clean room very good breakfast. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This best western tarnishes the great name best western. I stayed at 2 in the last week prior to the stop here.

First off santa rosa could be the creepiest dirtiest town I've been in but that is not bws fault. Just beware.

The clerk guy at the counter was a total jerk and on top of that would not accept our coupon. He also made it seem like there were a ton of rooms taken. The place was quiet two cars in the prkg lot at 10 pm. The lobby was unlike most best western hotels. Dirty smelly and creepy.

Point is the guy wanted to play hardball over a coupon everyother best western accepted from Arizona to Michigan. We called his bluff and walked. This is not good for buisness and will be filing a complaint with headquarters.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icebreaker542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Rosa Inn

Property: Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing