We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in New Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SHARI W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 998 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Santa Rosa Inn was a really lovely hotel. The rooms were all on one level with outside entrances making it possible to unload all of your stuff right into your room. Since we had a car full of Christmas stuff, it was great! The room was very clean and comfortable. It had recently been updated and they did a great job. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skml_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Friendly staff made check in and out fast and easy. The room was large and clean, the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and spotless with plenty of towels. Wi-fi access was fast with easy log in process. Breakfast was delicious with lots of items to choose from. Will stay here again when I am back out this way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Room very clean and good size. Bathroom spotless with plenty of towels and necessities. Bed extremely comfortable. Staff genuinely caring and attentive. Hot breakfast tasty and well stocked. Check in and check out process was quick and easy. Great value. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmartinez55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I hadn't stopped for the night before in Santa Rosa, NM. But I'm certainly glad I did this time! The Best Western Santa Rosa Inn provided a wonderful place to spend the night. The room was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Wi-Fi access was fast and the login process was smooth and quick. The courtesy and friendliness of both the check-in clerk and the woman at the desk when I checked out were outstanding. I had the free breakfast, and it, too, was excellent. There were waffles, hard-cooked eggs, sausages, and hash browns, in addition to the more common selection of bread, sweet rolls, and mini-muffins. Bagels and cream cheese were offered, and there were even croissants! There were four different juice choices. I was glad to take advantage of a travel coupon in a booklet I'd picked up at the eastern New Mexico welcome center. The price for the room was a real bargain! In short, I liked my experience here so much that I intend to modify my trip segments so I can stop here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19mmm41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Service people were nice and accommodating. Some hair on the pillows few stains on the sheets, and hair in the bath tub. The remote for the tv was gross I cleaned it w a wet wipe. It was average but fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danik1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed at Best Western in Santa Rosa New Mexico-clean and quiet rooms-good rates and good breakfast not to mention that the staff were very friendly and nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I would stay there again.

Derek F

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
466 reviews
469.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Rosa Inn

Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $105 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing