We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordale, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and could not have been happier. The staff were so friendly and helpful and gave me lots to do and nothing was too much trouble. They even gave me a map of America when i left and as i'm from Western Australia, this has been a great gift.
The room was extremely clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. I can honestly say i would recommend this hotel if you are needing a stopover or spending a few days. Great value for money.

Room Tip: I chose a non smoking room and there was no trace of anyone having smoked in there. Most rooms i wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    199
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
276
270
78
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
311 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I initally cringed whwn I arrived at the motel. Seeing the parking lot was full of bikers outside their rooms smoking and talking, I was concerned about excessive noise. However, my fears were unfounded. This updated motel is fantastic. The rooms are nicely updated and very clean. The bed was super comfortable and I had the best night sleep yet while driving across the country. This is an updated older motel with room doors opening up directly to the parking lot. Usually, I don't feel as safe in this style of motel but again my fear was unfounded. I plan to return to this motel on our return trip across the country. The beds and the water pressure in the shower are alone worth staying here. Ironically, staying at a motel in the desert resulted in the best shower yet. The town of Santa Rosa is definitely past its prime so isn't a destination kind of place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2462skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We travel between homes in Texas and Arizona and have our dogs with us every trip. We found the Santa Rosa, NM property years ago when looking for a midway stop to spend the night and we've made it our permanent stopping place since. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and they always go above and beyond the call of duty. We always request a certain room and it is always waiting on us. The dogs (two standard poodles and a beagle) know the property well and it is so easy to be able to take them outside directly. We love the updated rooms and would highly recommend the property. The owners are awesome and are the true definition of customer service. Anyone looking for great service with a smile should stop by and see for yourselves.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets, ask for a room close to the end of either building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CES3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

After being turned away at Tucumcari's Best Western and ungraciously being less than assisted with accomidations there by the staff during a very heavy thunderstorm,, I drove the hour to Santa Rosa. Cleans, good parking (I was towing Huey Helicopter tailbooms) excellant service and a clean room was waiting for me. Great breakfast and pleseant staff topped it off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I always stop here (since it first opened) en route annually to and from Phoenix AZ to Lansdowne, ON. Clean and comfortable room for me and my dog, courteous and helpful staff, good breakfast. Expensive, but highly recommended for a good night's sleep. and "down and out" rooms.

Room Tip: Watch for nettles when walking pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, california
Level Contributor
178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A long drive from Phoenix but the Santa Rosa stop would make the next day of travel a lot easier. Loved the pull to the room door parking which is so convenient when forgetting something in the car. The room was spotless, we didn't hear a sound all night, and staff was friendly. A little more room in the breakfast area would have been nice but we managed to eat our Cheerios and move on to Dodge City. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We got in late and had inadvertently booked for that evening - the friendly clerk was able to change the reservation to that night without any difficulty. The room was very clean and quiet. The location was close to the interstate.The breakfast offered an assortment of hot and cold items. We travel through Santa Rosa frequently and would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western + Iniative, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing