We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is now my New Mexico stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is now my New Mexico stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

After being turned away at Tucumcari's Best Western and ungraciously being less than assisted with accomidations there by the staff during a very heavy thunderstorm,, I drove the hour to Santa Rosa. Cleans, good parking (I was towing Huey Helicopter tailbooms) excellant service and a clean room was waiting for me. Great breakfast and pleseant staff topped it off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    216
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
301
288
80
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lansdowne, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I always stop here (since it first opened) en route annually to and from Phoenix AZ to Lansdowne, ON. Clean and comfortable room for me and my dog, courteous and helpful staff, good breakfast. Expensive, but highly recommended for a good night's sleep. and "down and out" rooms.

Room Tip: Watch for nettles when walking pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, california
Level Contributor
185 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A long drive from Phoenix but the Santa Rosa stop would make the next day of travel a lot easier. Loved the pull to the room door parking which is so convenient when forgetting something in the car. The room was spotless, we didn't hear a sound all night, and staff was friendly. A little more room in the breakfast area would have been nice but we managed to eat our Cheerios and move on to Dodge City. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We got in late and had inadvertently booked for that evening - the friendly clerk was able to change the reservation to that night without any difficulty. The room was very clean and quiet. The location was close to the interstate.The breakfast offered an assortment of hot and cold items. We travel through Santa Rosa frequently and would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was the first night of our two week road trip....we pulled in late at night, tired. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Really liked being able to pull up to the room and unload easily. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our last night at a motel on a 2 week road trip. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Spacious rooms and HUGE bathroom space with 2 sinks which was nice with 4 people sharing. We didn't get up early enough to have breakfast but enjoyed the coffee the night we arrived and in the morning when we left. This motel had the look of an old Route 66 Motel but felt brand new!!! The only thing I think they could add is a neon sign instead of the boring Best Western sign :) Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was the second stay for my daughter; my first. Both times my daughter was so comfortable, she didn't want to get up to leave. Spacious room, huge bath area (we had 2 queens). Quiet, friendly service, nice little pool. Breakfast has proteins. Only one washer/dryer that had a line waiting to use. Denny's next door. Easy on/off interstate. Will definitely stay there again as we travel back and forth during her college years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volleymom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing