We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE this place, will return again and again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVE this place, will return again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is my first hotel review ever, I think--I generally don't like hotels, just tolerate them, and if I have to stay someplace I usually pick the Hampton Inn...which I believe there also is in Santa Rosa. But we were on a family vacation on a budget, and I booked us at the Santa Rosa Best Western (it's weird, but they have another BW, the "Adobe", only we have not tried it). I just cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We had 2 different rooms on 2 different dates (going to Colorado and coming back). I first booked Santa Rosa at all because it was $25 less than Tucumcari. The rest was such a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable. The front desk people were always friendly and helpful. I love things like, there's 2 bathroom sinks & mirrors, a nightlight by the hairdryer which is by the outside bathroom sink/mirror. I don't think our 2nd room had a fridge but I could've sworn the 1st one did? That's the only thing, a fridge in that room would have been nice. I love that they have a metal bar in the tub even in the non-disabled room, and plenty of bathtub shelves for a whole family's toiletries. That rocked. Anyway, out of a whole 2-week trip, this may have been the nicest place we stayed and yet it cost the least. Very impressive. In the future when we make trips out I-40 through NM, even though there is a Hampton Inn I think we will choose this Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarbuckDifranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    230
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
319
319
89
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a well kept, clean hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, nice beds and CLEAN.

Room Tip: I like rooms that face the east, no sun blasting the windows and door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very clean, the pool looked inviting. I requested a non smoking room. Hotel access to route 40 east or west very accessible. If I pass through again and need a room I will diffinently stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frannieb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

When we first pulled into this hotel, I wondered if the rooms would be nice. From the outside, it looks like a motor inn, with cottage like rooms. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. We went to our room and were very pleasantly surprised! Typically my husband and I request a room with a King sized bed. This room had that along with a small table with two chairs and a comfortable lounging chair. The bathroom was fabulous. There was a sink with a long counter outside the bathroom, and inside, was a toilet, tub as well as another sink with a counter! AND the door opened out so you didn't feel pinned against the toidy when you tried to open it. It was so spacious. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would have happily stayed longer to view the lovely New Mexico scenery. Thumbs UP!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suswi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very nice, large room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed here on other trips and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint-Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Nice large room with exterior door, perfect for our two large dogs. Even had an open field right next door which was great for walking pets. Super comfy beds, too. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi8380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very helpful staff made an impression on us. The clean room, friendly staff, and restful night made for a perfect stay. We stopped back on our return trip because of the possitive impression the staff and room left. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing