We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling through on 3/26/12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Everything was clean and well kept up. Excellent Breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 984 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Based on Tripadvisor reviews on the Santa Rosa Inn, we stayed there on 3/28 while traveling from Arizona to Illinois. Upon checkin we were given the wireless code and she asked if we wanted a frig and microwave. The room was large, very clean and the beds were comfortable. Will stay here again when we travel back. Great room for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barisingerIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Conveniently located, with clean rooms. The included breakfast was a bit light on protein and fresh fruit, but heavy on the carbohydrates - typical for Best Western's unfortunately.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suebee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Although the rooms open directly to the parking, I actually ended up preferring this while traveling as we could easily carry our luggage and essentials right into to our room. The room had been updated with new everything(almost). Beds were comfortable with plenty of down pillows. Basic amenities otherwise but a clean, well-appointed room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We were looking for a stop-over site on a road-trip thru New Mexico. So I whipped out my handy-dandy Tripadvisor app on my iPhone and found the #1 rated Best Western Santa Rosa Inn. I called the motel directly and reserved a room for the night.

All the other reviews are correct: clean, comfortable, good service. The owners are proud of their #1 ranking and will do what is necessary to keep it. The price was reasonable. The breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable.

Recommended for an over-night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeepaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Clean well laid out
used a travel coupon for a good deal and would again visit

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdgtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Our room was comfy and clean. The price was right. What more is there?

Stayed: March 2012
Thank twostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
460 reviews
469.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Rosa Inn

Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $105 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing