We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations and rest stop for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great accomodations and rest stop for family”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The ease with which we found this delightful accomodation just off of I-40/Rte 66 at dusk was impressive. Parking is in front of your room's doorway and the clean and fence enclosed large swimming pool is just steps away. The decor of our double bedded spacious room was modern and very clean. The beds
were also very comfortable and not worn out as in some accomodation sites. The courteous owner
at the front desk made the stay very memorable since he set up the hospitable breakfast area for
families quite comfortable with hot waffles, great syrups and ice cold orange juice for starters.
We took his suggestions as gold when he provided us with a choice of two local restaurants just
a short distance away. We will be stopping here again on our way in and out of the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms only. The evening sun sets on the eastern row of accomodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForsterHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    246
    43
    17
    6
See reviews for
344
334
98
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

While the facility is somewhat dated, it has been refurbished -- paint, carpeting, vanity tops, bedding. Room was clean and spacious, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was satisfactory, although the eating area was somewhat cramped. We appreciated staying alongside a stretch of the historic Route 66. There are a number of fast-food franchises (Denny's, DQ, Subway, McDs, KFC) located in close proximity.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were only here for one night on October 14. Our room was clean, spacious and appeared to be recently painted. The carpet looked fairly new and clean. The bathroom was large with a sink inside the bath and one outside in the bedroom which we found useful. One negative, the breakfast area is very small, not enough room for more than eight or ten people and the breakfast selections are more limited than at most places we have stayed. Overall I would recommend this motel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamrock, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was the best we found on our week's trip in NM. Clean, freshly painted and well furnished with desk, free internet, micro, fridge and comfortable beds.
We especially liked the fact that parking was directly in front of the rooms. This makes loading and unloading so much easier.
We had all of this and a king bed for $75. Great all the way around!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_in_MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you are in the area of Santa Rosa when the sun goes down look no further than the Best Western Santa Rosa Inn for a restful evening. Clean, basic, and convenient at a moderate price are the highlights. With a Denny's next door it's not hard to unwind after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

After talking to a man at the visitor center and eating cold food at McDonald the expectations to this area was quite low. However, this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The check in was efficient and the room was big. The hotel also has a nice pool and the internet connection quite fast. The complimentary breakfast was ok, but no more.

The area however, gives a gives a sad impression with several abandoned gas stations and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

A Route 66 gem. Less expensive than other BW in town. Clean, large room and ample parking spaces. Very quiet and good breakfast. Fridge, microwave +. Easy access to Interstate and all conveniences.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100's are closest to the office and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwindsorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#10 of 15 in Santa Rosa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Rosa Inn

Property: Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing