We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Febreeze overage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed at the room at this quality inn. The febreeze smell made me nauseated, mattress is older. They also need to vaccum along the wall edges on bedside. You are literally six inches from thick dust and grime at headboard and wall base. Yes i look there, i always check for bugs. Breakfast was a stale bagel. If i would have looked up the street i would have choosen differently. Overall it was fine, but I like nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sicerely apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

First time staying here and bedding was excellent, their new pillow top mattresses are excellent. Bathroom need some improvements. Breakfast was good nd staf was friendly nd helpful. Very small town but will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Bathroom was nasty! Toilet had disgusting ring of filth around the rim that you couldn't help but see whenever the lid was open. On the wall behind the toilet, and around the baseboard tile was caked in grime. The wall behind the toilet was covered in hair!! It almost looked like a furry dog had been rolling around behind the toilet. The carpet in the room was dirty and stinky! I will say that the linens appeared clean, the air conditioning worked well, and the wifi was fast!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genaral Manager
Quality inn, Santa Rosa, NM
5754725570

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and while I don't like to write negative reviews, I feel I must make an exception here. Our rooms were clean, but that's about all I can say that was good. Front desk personnel were quite rude and it appeared that they were not very kid friendly. I witnessed parents being told to keep their children quiet - in the pool! Really???? In the pool????. No - would definitely not recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMMEMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

We apologize for not meeting your expectation at this time. However, we will try hard to make sure we can do better.

Thank you again for the comment and please call or email us at gm.nm421@choicehotels.com.

Again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We arrived late due to a bad storm and horrendous traffic problems as a result. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (helped us carry luggage up the stairs, provided extra linens quickly). The room was very, very clean and comfortable for a family of 6 (3 adults and 3 children). The kids loved the pool and the breakfast was not fancy but quite good and fresh. The only drawback is that there is no elevator to the second level.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you again for taking the time to write a wonderful comment. We work hard to make sure that all the guests are accommodated with Quality Service.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

ps. We will work to improve our breakfast menus including new sausage links. Please check back us again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The folks at the Inn are great. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are imaculate. Their continental breakfast is very good and plentiful. A really great place to stay. The swiming pool and hot spa were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciated your busyness. We are glad to heard you had good stay with us
Have Wonderful day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

stopped for the night and found this realy nice motel that we felt was priced correctly. Check-in and room was very nice, clean, and nice bed. Would recommend anyone to stop here. Only down side was the clerk recommended the resturant next door (Silver Moon Catfe).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldFolksRoadShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We appreciated your review. We are so glad you had wonderful stay with us.
Have wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
467 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2533 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2853 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing