We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service results in bad review.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Bad service results in bad review.”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Guy at front desk during the night totally sucks. Nice room but bad attitude left me and the old lady in a rotten mood.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
66
73
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent stay. Newer building with lovely lobby and large rooms. Rooms face away from the freeway cutting down on noise. Room comfortable and well appointed, with couch and coffee table. Excellent breakfast (a little short of fruit).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transcon_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed heretwon nights while in Santa Rosa. We had only planned to stay one night, but our car was having trouble and had to stay an extra night. The staff was VERY helpful during our stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Arrived very late at night after 14 hours on the road and received a pleasant welcome. I had conveniently made a reservation via my Droid without a hitch, including accomodating my pets. Had a great night's sleep and a wonderful breakfast before heading out the next morning. HI Express is my new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLH06247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed in Santa Rosa while working out of Ft Sumner in September 2011. The hotel is very clean, and the lobby/entrance and breakfast areas are very inviting. The other decor of the hotel however are pretty outdated, and the carpet is a little dingy. The staff is always cleaning, and even shampooing the carpets. But the carpet is so old and dark, you really can't tell the difference.

Pros:
- Great breakfast, lots of choices and someone is always available to restock.
- Fresh Coffee and hot water available around the clock
- large game room, and very nice pool
- large spacious rooms
- Laundry facility on 3rd floor is convenient for extended stays
- Friendly staff
- Microwave and Refridgerater in your room
- Good if you want to accrue priority club points.

Cons:
- Very noisy hotel, the walls are paper thin, and there is alot of banging and clanging, esecially over top of the lobby. Every 10 minutes there was a loud THUD, which shook my room. When people stayed above me, I could hear every footstep like they were coming through the ceiling. they offered to move me, but I was only going to be there a few more days, so I decided to stick it out. Highly recommend a room on the 3rd floor, at the end of the hallway where there is a less chance of having people next to and/or above you.
- Complimentary shower items were a little lacking, no body wash or even conditioner. Only shampoo and lotion. Holiday Inn advertises Smart Stay products, including body wash, conditioner and mouth wash, but this place doesn't offer them. Bring your own items as these are not worth using.
- The linens on the bed are the same as other Holiday Inn's, however the bed itself is not. Its very hard, and not too comfortable.
- Beware if you have a problem, and get it resolved with the front desk, the problem will most likely come back as they have alot of different front desk staff, and they don't notify on-coming staff of the current guests' concerns. I complained three different times bout the large "THUD" coming from below my room, and each had never heard of it before. Kind of tired of repeating myself and always complaining.
- Internet is extremely slow, and you have to keep entering in the passcode several times throughout the day. Annoying if you are trying to work from your room.

All in all I'd stay here again, because I'm a prime Priority Club points member and the only choice for this in town. For the small town of Santa Rosa, the hotel is probably very good compared to the other choices. Just don't expect your average hoiday inn express experience.

Room Tip: Choose room on 3rd floor, all the way at the end of the hallway. Request rooms without adjoining do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We spent the night here on our way to Santa Fe. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast is typical HIE – cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, cereals, breads, yogurt, etc. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lojo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great welcome - checked if we needed Wi-Fi information, pet accomodations, etc. immediately. Room clean. Good breakfast even though there was no "chef" available. Rolling blackout during breakfast - staff handled it well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
892 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Address: 2516 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Santa Rosa, NM. We are located on Historic Route 66, also near Interstate 40, and Hwy 84 and 54. We are also conveniently located near Blue Hole (Scuba Capitol of the Southwest), and minutes away from Santa Rosa Lake & state park, for boating, fishing and water skiing. Enjoy a leisurely cruise on Historic Route 66 on your way to Santa Rosa Softball Complex, Park Lake (with slide) and golf course, just miles away from the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar (6 AM to 9:30 AM daily). Relax in our indoor heated pool & spa, or play a game of pool in our game room, or exercise in our fitness room. You will be walking from one of the most unique lobby while making your way to your room, complete with the luxurious Simply Smart Bedding and high-speed Internet in all rooms. We also have two elevators in our hotel. Come enjoy our Southwestern hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing