We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Nearby Hotels
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
234
141
86
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
141
86
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton honorsroom was cleanbreakfast was delicioustwo queen bedsnext morningnew mexicowe've stayedsmall townpleasant stayeasy accesswafflesgreat stopafter a long dayroad tripa great place to stayblue holeindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 525 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We were passing through Santa Rosa at the end of a fairly long driving day and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and new (or recently updated) common areas and sleeping rooms. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Also, would recommend this route for Old Route 66 Fans.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverHappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

If we didn't have to stop in Santa Rosa, NM, we would certainly pass it by. It just so happens that it is a one day drive from Dallas. Tucumcari is not far enough and Albuquerque is too far. And Santa Rosa just happens to be in between. So if this Hampton Inn wasn't there, we would probably miss it. If you compare this Hampton with other Hamptons, you'll definitely be disappointed. But if you look at the other choices in town for a room capable of handling a family with kids, then it starts to look a lot better. We stayed here on our way out west for a trip and the place was pretty empty and quiet. No problems other than the wind howling through the windows. Breakfast was Ok. When we returned 2 weeks later on our way back to Dallas, we had the same room. This time though, the thermostat no longer worked and the place was pretty crowded. Places to eat are pretty limited. We did not try any of the Rt 66 diners. A new KFC was already "temporarily" closed for some unknown reason, which left only McDonalds for fast food (and a Denny's next door which we have also not yet tried but maybe next time). So if you really want to (have to?) stay in Santa Rosa, this place isn't too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I travel from Texas to Albuquerque a lot, and frequently stay at Santa Rosa en route.
I've stayed at all of the motels in Santa Rosa, and the Hampton Inn is the best--hands down.
Hampton Inn is just a cut above any mid-priced hotel. The mattresses and bedding are better, the continental breakfast is better, the pool/hot tub is better, the wi-fi is easier to use.

The front desk staff could have been a little more professional and helpful, but she was very polite, just didn't know where you could eat in Santa Rosa after 9 p.m. besides Denny's or McDonald's.

One minor complaint, they didn't have rooms with king sized beds, only two queen sized beds.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I stayed here for one night, too tired to drive any farther. Very helpful front desk, beautiful lobby. This is a newer property, so everything is shiny and new. Very well appointed rooms, nice bathroom, and very clean and quiet. You get the usual motel breakfast. It's almost elegant for a motel. I would certainly stay here again were I to be in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Incognito-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We drive to/from Phoenix/Chicago once a year to visit folks and stop along the way to rest and our 1st preference is Hampton because we are part of the Hilton Hhonors program. This Hampton made us feel like we were still in vacation which was nice. It had charm, great breakfast, hot chocolate chip cookies in the evening when we arrived. Nice and quiet with a great night of sleep (love the comfortable beds).

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews