We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, NM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, NM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

A rewarding feeling to see such a clean looking motel in a quiet town like Santa Rosa, NM. Clean room, , friendly kitchen lady, soft mattress, no wake up call, 2 hours late for a 900 mile ride the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    107
    67
    30
    15
See reviews for
150
128
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

With a family of four, we just cannot say enough of the Hampton Inn.! The pool was ver we'll kept, and a warm temperature . Our room was very clean upon arrival, and the beds were so comfortable! We even got time to utilize the game room , play a few games of pool, and watch a movie. Guest services were very welcoming, accommodating , and friendly. Gina and Barbara , thank you for helping make our stay so wonderful! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask the staff what is going on around town . Santa Rosa always has something going on fun for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Location and Price. Room was clean and quit. Nothing fancy but did the job for the price. Food was ok in the morning and the internet worked great. Great experience only issue is that their is a run down house just outside your window if your in the back and they have 3-5 dogs that bark a lot in the morning and it is an eye sore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had a great stay here. Cleanliness of the facility was superb. The staff was very helpful. The available breakfast was good, and the internet was robust. I do not have any negatives to share. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

For a small town on I-40 this hotel maintains a clean, friendly establishment. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi was easily accessed. The complimentary breakfast was about what other hotels have. All in all it was a pleasant night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Roas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was woken up at 4:00 AM due to the room above me and stomping and noise until 6:00 AM. Next time I will request a third floor room. The front desk staff was very nice and make sure to request the Marg. sampler at Joseph's restaurant. The town is nice and Route 66 provides a lot of fun and history. This seems to be the nicest hotel in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clint Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a fairly new HI - about 4 yrs old. The owners do not take care of the property and the employees seem very uncaring. Last week, I was put in a water damaged and VERY shoddily repaired room. The wallpaper was held up with masking tape, tile grout was loose, paint was sloppy and a handtowel was dirty. The front desk comped the room the next day, but grudgingly.

This week, I was put in a non damaged room, but the toilet is nasty and I assume the rest of the room is too. Good thing I'm not too squeamish. Overall, this is a Hampton that's run like a Motel 6. Sadly, Tucumcari is owned by the same people, so I doubt it'd be any better.

Room Tip: Don't accept anything in the low 300s. Those are the damaged rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing