We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, NM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

A rewarding feeling to see such a clean looking motel in a quiet town like Santa Rosa, NM. Clean room, , friendly kitchen lady, soft mattress, no wake up call, 2 hours late for a 900 mile ride the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 489 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

With a family of four, we just cannot say enough of the Hampton Inn.! The pool was ver we'll kept, and a warm temperature . Our room was very clean upon arrival, and the beds were so comfortable! We even got time to utilize the game room , play a few games of pool, and watch a movie. Guest services were very welcoming, accommodating , and friendly. Gina and Barbara , thank you for helping make our stay so wonderful! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask the staff what is going on around town . Santa Rosa always has something going on fun for famili...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Location and Price. Room was clean and quit. Nothing fancy but did the job for the price. Food was ok in the morning and the internet worked great. Great experience only issue is that their is a run down house just outside your window if your in the back and they have 3-5 dogs that bark a lot in the morning and it is an eye sore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had a great stay here. Cleanliness of the facility was superb. The staff was very helpful. The available breakfast was good, and the internet was robust. I do not have any negatives to share. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 619nathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

For a small town on I-40 this hotel maintains a clean, friendly establishment. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi was easily accessed. The complimentary breakfast was about what other hotels have. All in all it was a pleasant night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was woken up at 4:00 AM due to the room above me and stomping and noise until 6:00 AM. Next time I will request a third floor room. The front desk staff was very nice and make sure to request the Marg. sampler at Joseph's restaurant. The town is nice and Route 66 provides a lot of fun and history. This seems to be the nicest hotel in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clint Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a fairly new HI - about 4 yrs old. The owners do not take care of the property and the employees seem very uncaring. Last week, I was put in a water damaged and VERY shoddily repaired room. The wallpaper was held up with masking tape, tile grout was loose, paint was sloppy and a handtowel was dirty. The front desk comped the room the next day, but grudgingly.

This week, I was put in a non damaged room, but the toilet is nasty and I assume the rest of the room is too. Good thing I'm not too squeamish. Overall, this is a Hampton that's run like a Motel 6. Sadly, Tucumcari is owned by the same people, so I doubt it'd be any better.

Room Tip: Don't accept anything in the low 300s. Those are the damaged rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
470.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
469.4 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
986 reviews
469.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
469.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
470.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
58 reviews
470.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $128 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing