We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"You are right not a normal Hampton Inn"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“"You are right not a normal Hampton Inn"”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was so excited because every other Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in were clean you didn't ever feel like you might catch a disease. Very disappointed for the money we should've stayed at La Quintana like we were suggested. Price on line was a little deceiving also. Did not enjoy this stay at a "Hampton Inn"

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    124
    79
    39
    18
See reviews for
183
159
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was very clean. The staff totally efficient and nice. The beds were great to sleep in. The internet connected immediately. Breakfast was as good as pre made can be, the cheese omelets were a nice change. Our Hilton Honors status was accorded a little gift bag of treats and water. It was a VERY nice place to spend the night!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 407kristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It looks like a Hampton Inn from the road but don't let that fool you! We are big Hampton Inn fans however this is not the quality we know Hampton Inn to be. We were so disappointed. The construction is pool. The staff unusual. They were supposed to credit us for the Hampton 100% satisfaction and told head off they did but never did. It's been 5 months and still no credit. We waited in line for our breakfast included behind all the staff. Then they planted themselves on the couch in front of the TV to eat. Weird....weird. Don't let the look from the road fool you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor! The hotel construction was so bad you could hear the people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azahunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, IL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am writing this right after checking in. I did not want the room we were assigned-we asked for a king, but got two queen beds right across from the swimming pool. It was noisy, loud, doors slamming open and closed. Families thumping up and down the stairs (right on the other side of our wall by the way) Stay away from room 101. We were exhausted after a nine hour drive so just went on ahead and into the room. After we unloaded our luggage, the lady at the front desk offered us a room on the third floor. At that point, we were too tired to move our luggage again-but we should have. Our room was ugly and furnishings were worn. The desk chair had stains-we would not sit on it. The carpet was old and dirty-I kept my slippers on the whole time. We are so tired, yet cannot relax--I hope we can at least get some sleep. The coffee in the lobby was cold, there was no hot water for tea, and the cookies were gone. There would not be any more cookies made because the lone employee did "not have time." She was nice, but was the sole person working and she was swamped. Get her some help! There are no newspapers at this hotel. I can't even imagine what breakfast will bring. If it's as disappointing as everything else, I will be furious. Really Hampton, this one is a disgrace. We stayed here 2 years ago and it was very nice-What happened? We will never return to this Hampton. I feel like I was ripped off. This room was definitely NOT worth the cost. We're exhausted and it's difficult to relax when you are uncomfortable. We recommend: find another place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in room 101. Room 101 would work well however, if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesOfFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hiltons, & Hamptons, are known for having Coffee in Lobby 24/7. Upon 'Check~in' there was no Coffee, in Lobby, and the Person checking us in did not PLAN on making any Coffee, when We asked. She was busy cleaning out all Pots.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The facilities, room and staff were wonderful. We used the pool and had a great experience. The room was very comfortable. The table/desk had 2 chairs which allowed a good card game and a nice evening snack with a glass of wine. The refrigerator was a great size and we enjoyed heating up a little chocolate syrup for the ice cream in the microwave.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okay, Oklahoma, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

As usual the Hampton has chosen a staff to be proud of! I would use Hampton Inns as my first choice whenever we pick a place to stop over, since they have proven to me in the long run as a very classy Motel Chain!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 224j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing