We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Hampton Inn Fan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been on the road for four months travelling. Most times we used timeshare or rentals for long term stays but in between we have used hotels for about 15 of our stays as we moved from place to place.
Our first choice is always a Hilton product (firstly for the points and secondly for their excellent services), in most cases we can always find a Hampton Inn. The complimentary breakfast offered are always a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geektrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 492 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

First of all! I would like to acknowlege the manager Evelyn and the front desk Ramesh! You guys are awesome!! it was great staying at Hampton Inn. OMG! The bed is so clean! breakfast was so delicious! see you again soon! Overall excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvr9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times traveling to and from Texas. My wife and I have always been pleased with the hotel and it's staff. The hot breakfasts has always been a plus when staying here.
There are a variety of Restaurants in the area for meals.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

I Just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! i'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The room was very dirty. All corners of room and bathroom were caked with visible dirt. Did not tell them at time because we were sick and went to bed. Staff very nice. Hallways very old and carpet smelled bad,

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99rdpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsforhotels, Owner at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your dstay was not all that it could have been. However I will look into this matter and retrained my housekeeping staff.

Once again please do accept my aploigies and I do hope you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We usually try to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel across county to return home. We know they are affordable, clean, friendly and you can't beat the breakfasts! But this time we felt our reception was especially gracious. Jerilyn was happy to tell us of area restaurants and discounts and went beyond the usual required check-in pleasantries.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nothing of interest in Santa Rosa, so this hotel is used as an overnight stop for long road trips. We have stayed here three times between Tx and Colorado and have always been happy with comfort, cleanliness, free breakfast, etc. We will continue to use, and you should too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in Santa Rosa because of snow storm. Gentleman at desk was accomidating and room was nice and clean. Overall above average. Hot breakfast was nice. We would stay there again. Hotel is convenient for getting on and off I-40 but road noise not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
469.4 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
998 reviews
470.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
469.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
469.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
466 reviews
470.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
62 reviews
470.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing