We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

First of all! I would like to acknowlege the manager Evelyn and the front desk Ramesh! You guys are awesome!! it was great staying at Hampton Inn. OMG! The bed is so clean! breakfast was so delicious! see you again soon! Overall excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvr9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    124
    79
    39
    18
See reviews for
183
159
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parachuute, CO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times traveling to and from Texas. My wife and I have always been pleased with the hotel and it's staff. The hot breakfasts has always been a plus when staying here.
There are a variety of Restaurants in the area for meals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I Just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! i'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The room was very dirty. All corners of room and bathroom were caked with visible dirt. Did not tell them at time because we were sick and went to bed. Staff very nice. Hallways very old and carpet smelled bad,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99rdpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsforhotels, Owner at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your dstay was not all that it could have been. However I will look into this matter and retrained my housekeeping staff.

Once again please do accept my aploigies and I do hope you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison , WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We usually try to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel across county to return home. We know they are affordable, clean, friendly and you can't beat the breakfasts! But this time we felt our reception was especially gracious. Jerilyn was happy to tell us of area restaurants and discounts and went beyond the usual required check-in pleasantries.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,tx
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nothing of interest in Santa Rosa, so this hotel is used as an overnight stop for long road trips. We have stayed here three times between Tx and Colorado and have always been happy with comfort, cleanliness, free breakfast, etc. We will continue to use, and you should too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in Santa Rosa because of snow storm. Gentleman at desk was accomidating and room was nice and clean. Overall above average. Hot breakfast was nice. We would stay there again. Hotel is convenient for getting on and off I-40 but road noise not a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Upon getting to the hotel we were extremely satisfied! The lady on reception could not have been more pleasant and helpful and extremely accommodating as we had been driving for 16 hours and were very tired!But after that our stay went downhill.

We got into out room and found a dairy queen blizzard shake in our mini fridge (gross) and an empty cheerios cereal box in the cupboard. If they forgot to clean that....what else did they forget to clean???

We then went to explore the hotel and it seamed nice and clean.

In the morning before setting off for the rest of our drive we came down for complimentary breakfast. IT WAS AWFUL!!! Im not trying to be mean because I stayed here because of reviews the hotel got and they seemed so positive I was genuinely shocked! The breakfast potatoes were cold, the eggs tasted like powder, yogurt was bad. The coffee?? tasteless. I made several cups of tea as it turned out to be the only thing worth having.

I wish the hotel had been better because the staff were great and friendly but the food and the cleanliness of the room really ruined the experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing