We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Overall, an Okay hotel. The desk clerk was nice enough. The room was pretty good. Clean. The bed was very lumpy and the floor/Hallway/hotel guests were fairly noisy. Breakfast was average, but the warm food was warm and the cold cold!! All a plus. We, as a rule, love Hampton Inn. We stay with them mostly when we travel. I think this particular one was pretty good, perhaps for passing through!

Room Tip: Top floor, maybe at the end of hallway, near fewer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsangelgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 492 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great location with Denny's next door. Staff was great with no problems checking in. Group rate $68. Great hot breakfast, comfortable rooms and cooling a/c. We were a group of 40+ and small reception given for us. Easy access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you must stay in Santa Rosa, then this is good place to stop on I-40. There is decent pool sized indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was helpful and the hotel had the standard Hampton accomodations and breakfast. The location is easy access off of the big road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stopped here with family on our way to Red River and we were so glad we did. The location was well placed, not only within the city of Santa Rosa, but along the highway on the way to any number of mountain destinations. The larger suite along the western edge of the hotel was incredibly spacious--the size of two full rooms or more. The staff should be the shining example of all staff at Hiltons. They were just some of the best I have ever encountered. The breakfast was delicious, including several kinds of cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, and even even omelets and breakfast bagels. A fantastic choice for stopping over.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

In a hot dessert environment cold spring water is a Hugh draw. This property is about 2 miles from Blue Hole , it offers clean comfortable rooms , friendly staff and a good nights rest.No disturbing noises great location and the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relationships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Santa Rosa in July 2012. We unloaded our stuff and went to the front desk to check in. The clerk was very friendly and pointed out to my kids that there were cookies in the lobby. Even though we were not able to take advantage of them, I noticed they had a gameroom with a pool table and another room with an indoor pool.

The lobby, hallways and room were clean. The breakfast the next morning was good.

The only complaint I had during my stay is that the ice machine on the 3rd floor wasn't working...but I didn't contact the front desk to complain.

I would have no problem recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrm4013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This Hampton is on Old Route 66 on the east end of Santa Rosa. Easy to get to, plenty of restaurants and gasoline stations nearby. Denny's is right next door.

The double-queen room was large and included a flat-screen TV, fridge, microwave, huge work desk with wall-mounted outlets, and wired Internet with cable included. The thermostatic A/C was quiet and worked well.

I was taken aback however with some cleanliness issues. The hallway- and room-carpets had numerous stains. Worse still, the fabric arm chair and desk chair had conspicuous stains (room 322 if anyone is interested). The chairs were actually "gross", and that's not a word I expect to associate with Hampton Inns -- usually I'm very happy with Hamptons as my other reviews will attest.

Note that these weren't housekeeping issues -- from a housekeeping perspective, the room was as clean as the housekeepers could get it. (the bedding and bath were spotless) This is an issue of rugs and chairs needing professional upholstery/carpet cleaning or replacement.

I can't totally let the housekeepers off the hook though -- I think they set the world's record for letting room doors bang loudly against the security bars in the morning as they went in and out. I didn't think it was possible to bang the doors that many times. At most hotels, when they are going in and out that often, they just prop the room doors all the way open so they don't have to bang against the security bar every time they go in and out.

However, I plan to try this Hampton again next time through -- hopefully this was an isolated incident and there will be improvement next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadillac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
469.4 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
999 reviews
470.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
469.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
469.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
467 reviews
470.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
62 reviews
470.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing