We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Business Stay!”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I was on business in Santa Rosa, I had to stay several nights. I stayed at the other hotels in town before, but never tried this Hampton for some reason. I really was suprised in how clean and comfortable I felt at this location. Hampton are famous for being accomodating to the business traveler but with this hotel the moto is true. This hotel is beautiful in decor and the rooms were spacious and the writing desk was grand and great to work on. I love the lap desk that comes in handy when using the computer as I had do most of this stay. The internet was fast and great. The breakfast was extensive and the well worth the price of the room. The staff was professional. I will definately be back next month on my business trip!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great I am sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    118
    73
    37
    17
See reviews for
172
148
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
865 reviews
483 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here overnight on our way east, Typical Hampton Inn, room was fine, comfortable stay. Great deal on Priceline. Santa Rosa doesn't have too many restaurants so not necessarily the best town to stop in en route. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Hampton. We were just passing through New Mexico heading West when we were told I40 was closed due to snow. The closest town was Santa Rosa. We normally stay at a nice Hampton in Gallup, NM on our journey, so we figured this one should be comprable. I called about 1 hour out to make the reservation and the man I talked to was very nice and very helpful. We arrived and had a nice stay. Comfortable beds and a good free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

So this newer Hampton not as quiet as other older Hampton's. Our neighbors had a child that squeeked and screamed which didn't help matters but once the child was asleep, we could still hear talking, coughing and sneezing as if it was someone in our bathroom instead of the room next door. The noise from outside was quieter and the breakfast was nice so there is that. Beds were comfy as expected from a Hampton. We had a much better experience the last time we stayed at this Hampton because we didn't have anyone in the room next door so that does make a big difference!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight Nov 22, 2011. It was very clean, a quiet room despite proximity to I-40, excellent staff, and the no pets rule make this the best choice in town. A hot and plentiful breakfast was provided as well. Excellent free WiFi and a great price. Will only stay here from now on when traveling I-40

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onecardaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I really hate writing reviews like this but the management of the hotel is so poor I am compelled to write. There was hair in the sink, cracked floor tiles, and carpet not thoroughly vacuumed. Can live with that for a one night stay but then my spouse woke up at 2am with multiple bug bites (not bed bugs thankfully). Fortunately we were in a room with two queen beds and switched to the other bed and experienced more bites. Got through the night and went to front desk to explain the situation. No apology and I was asked to fill out a form and the front desk agent complained to me that I did not fill it out correctly. She also said she needed to take pictures of the bites in order to reverse the room charges. Her actions are a direct reflection of management’s primary concern of following policies vs. common sense service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

While the location of this hotel is great for us, it doesn't compare to most of the Hamptons we stay in. Check-in took forever even though we had reserved a room as Hilton Honors members. The reservation clerk never looked at us, only at her computer screen. There was nothing friendly about her, and I probably stood there for 10 minutes waiting while she solved a problem with a previous guest. The room and breakfast were fine, but limited choices in the area for places to eat. (Avoid the Denny's next door!) The lady in charge of the breakfast area WAS friendly, however.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing