We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, comfortable, good breakfast”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I found the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa, NM, to be very clean and quite comfortable. The hot breakfast choices were good and were available at 6:00 am when I wanted to eat and hit the road. I would definitely choose the Comfort Inn the next time I need to stop over in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    162
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
156
177
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was a very comfortable room and a great value. We stopped over night while driving from AZ to MI. The front desk staff was very friendly and gave us a great recommendation for dinner. It was a family owned business called Comet II and had wonderful food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and a great value. We value your opinion and hope to see you again when traveling this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice Hotel, little dated, Our room needed a good cleaning!! Wasn't impressed, BUT a Great Breakfast and Nellie was Super Nice and her HOMEMADE Biscuits were the BEST!! Staff was nice and friendly, easy check in and out.

Room Tip: room in back by interstate 40 was noise and smelled, windows were open and hard to lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cali2bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I couldn't believe this hotel had no elevator! We were VERY tired when we stopped and asked to be switched to a first floor room. Why would you put anyone on the second floor if there were open rooms on the ground floor???

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigloans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we do not have an Elevator. Please do give us another chance to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I am happy with my stay here. I stopped here while driving across from California to Virginia. I was so tired that I didn't even bother to mention that stain on the sheet. I just threw a pillow over it and that's all I remember. The bed was super duper soft and comfortable. Breakfast was good also. Outside of our window was a view of the indoor pool which was obviously closed. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BridgetSmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was my first visit to the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa NM. The motel is clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Alisha greeted us and mentioned my gold membership. The check in was quick and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our warm breakfast the next morning and Angela checked us out. She mentioned my gold membership and thanked us for staying with them. I think you will find this motel a very nice and comfortable place to stop on your trip through Santa Rosa. We will stop here again when traveling through Santa Rosa. Thanks to all the friendly staff. MJD Bayfield Co..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, TX
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here a night in May 2014. Nice, clean hotel room with a good breakfast the next morning. All of the hotel staff were VERY pleasant! Nellie in the breakfast room was awesome! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing